Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angel Food Cake - Homemade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angel Food Cake - Homemade

    Average Rating:

    161 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 161

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2008

    • on May 21, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. Goes great with our fresh strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      This was my favorite birthday cake as a child and I always loved it with a sugar glaze. I made this cake to bring to a birthday party for a friend. I made Powdered Sugar Glaze and added red food coloring to make it a pretty shade of pink, then decorated with strawberries and whipped cream around the edges at serving time. Delicious and beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This is an incredible cake. I've made it at least four times, all for the same crowd. It never gets old. It's light and pure and delicious. I adore how simple it is; I've memorized the recipe and this cake is no doubt a classic in my books. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      UMM Are you kidding me? Delicious. Followed directions exactly (BTW I have never made angel food cake before) and it was awesome, this will be a fabulous hit for Mother's Day. Thx Much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I made this last year for my husband's birthday. He had been missing the light angel food cake made for him as a child by his great aunt. Many people tried to re-create it for him, but last year after the party he whispered to me "THIS is the cake!" It was so deliciously light with a perfect texture and went well with the extra creamy non dairy topping for convienience. Will be a family tradition now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This cake was delicious and easy. I will certainly use the recipe again and it is added to my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Awesome. I made this in a bundt pan because I don't have proper pan. I just had to be really careful taking it out of the pan. I like the hint of almond. Served with sliced strawberries. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Great recipe!!thank you.....Much better (and cheaper!!) than store-bought...I used allpurpose flour and it worked fine...I also sprayed an ice cube tray with pam and put 1 yolk in each to freeze for later use in cakes/puddings...no waste! Thank you again...j.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      yummy! I baked mine in 8 ramekins for individual little cakes and then topped them with fresh strawberries! Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      turned out perfectly. Angel food cake was my grandmother's favorite, and my grocery store doesn't carry the mix. This is much better than any mix I have ever had anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Thanks Charlotte! I had 8 egg whites leftover from making ice cream yesterday and hated to not use them. I added 4 more and ended up with a beautiful angel food cake thanks to you :) I folded in a few tsp of nonpariels to make it a confetti cake. Easy to follow directions as well. Thanks for posting. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Very good flavor and texture. I made cupcakes with it and they turned out nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Looks like this one is a definite keeper. Fabulous. One question though, mine didn't rise as high as those in other photos. Could this be altitude?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      DH favorite dessert. I used to make them from a box. Not anymore, this was so simple and the flavor was out of this world. So good, thank you for posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I made this cake for my daughter one weekend when she was home from college. It was excellent. We served it with mixed fruit (raspberries, blueberries and blackberries) that we had on hand. I will use this recipe again. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Made to use in making a Strawberry Trifle. Excellent choice. Will be using again soon! Thank you. Wiggie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I`ve made this cake countless times - perfect every time!Thanks, Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I don't bake very often but everyone loved this cake so much that I might get into it - thanks for a great, easy-to-follow recipe that results in a light, sweet, tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This is absolutely the BEST Angel Food Cake I have EVER eaten...perfect texture, perfect flavor! Though the directions are lengthy, it is rather easy to make. What a gem of a recipe! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angel Food Cake - Homemade

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    65%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 77.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites