Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angel Food Cake--Deluxe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angel Food Cake--Deluxe

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2009

      Along with making 2 of your Angel Food Cake--Deluxe, I also made 2 of your Apple Pie recipes by Grandma Ople Apple Pie by Grandma Ople for a wedding at our church this past Friday. Everyone from church brought in food or a dessert to help cut the cost of their wedding. I had a lot of compliments from both of these fabulous desserts. I topped the Angel food cake with strawberries and it was definitely a big hit. I just wish I could have gotten a picture of both recipes, (no camera). Thank you so much for posting these very easy and wonderful recipes. Made for Spring PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Only one word need be said about his cake...DELICIOUS!!!! The step-by-step insructions are spot on, so make sure you follow them closely for flawless results. I especially like the added almond extract which shines through nicely. This could very easily be eaten without any type of frosting or glaze, but the strawberry glaze does bring it over the top.
      This will be a recipe that I'll using for those SPECIAL occasions~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Fresh strawberries come early in So Cal so I made this cake for my Midwest brother during his recent visit. This cake is amazing! The texture is a bit different from a "regular" angel food cake and that's a good thing. The cake has substance without being the least bit tough or chewy. It's sweet but not overly sweet. "Creamy" is an excellent word to describe it. WONDERFUL with fresh berries but just as good on it's own. My SIL snacked on it like it was a cookie. She even had it for breakfast! This particular cake ended up being extremely well traveled. Sweetie is a truck driver and takes his own food on the road. He took over a third of this cake on his most recent trip. This cake was enjoyed in So Cal, Oregon and Yakama, Washington. It was then consumed in Boise, Idaho and finally Utah. He did a pretty good job of rationing the cake but told me "it's time to come home so you can bake another angel food cake". LOL Thanks Sweedie for an amazing angel good cake. It's wonderful that you preserved your Gran's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Just Heavenly!! I actually am so surprised that there really is an Angel Food Cake that is really not overly sweet and so Fluffy and Light..Kind of like floating on a cloud!! OMG!! How easy it was. It actually took more time to figure out what kind of pan to use as a substitute for the Tube pan than it did to whip this up! I really encourage ya'all to try this-I am not a sweet eater & i was actually shovelling this cake-1 word AWESOME

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I made this for our Easter dessert and it is now officially the only angel food cake I will ever make! It is so light, fluffy, and delicious! I was going to frost it and decorate it with tinted coconut and jelly beans, but it is such a beautiful and flavorful cake all by itself, I decided to just slice it and serve it with strawberries and whipped creme. It was a perfect ending to the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      I made this again the other day as DD needed one for work. This is the same recipe I've been using the last 20 years. I get requests to make it for birthdays and fundraisers all the time. Made for *Healthy Choices ABC 2009* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      This cake is delicious! It was my first attempt at making angel food cake, and it was so nice to have a recipe with simple, clear instructions. I don't own a tube pan, so opted for a 9 x 13 pan instead, which was just fine because the cake was torn up into pieces for a berry trifle. Many thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      This is the best angel food cake ever! The texture is unbelievably soft and creamy. My first thought was to go with the strawberry sauce. Then I saw the bananas on the counter that had to be eaten TODAY. So I sliced them up, cubed the cake, and layered them with caramel sauce and whipped cream. It was roll-your-eyes-and-grin-foolishly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angel Food Cake--Deluxe

    Serving Size: 1 (895 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    37%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 99.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 31.6 g
    126%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites