Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Angel Bread - Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Angel Bread - Bread Machine Recipe

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2011

      This is wonderful!!! We had been making bread from bread machine recipes. They are good but this is better. We use the machine to make the dough and bake in oven. This bread does not dry out as fast as bread machine recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This is a superior bread recipe. The flavor is balanced and full. The texture is light and firm with a fine crumb. It keeps very well in the refrigerator. I substituted flour for the potato flakes, and all purpose flour for bread flour and had to increase the amount of flour. If using all purpose flour, I recommend starting with 3 3/4 cups as I had to use just under 4 cups. I also used rapid rise yeast with very good results. This bread will be a staple in my home. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This bread is AMAZING! I have tried several other recipes that were so so but I was looking for something soft and fluffy, and this is it! The only thing i did differently is use balsamic vinegar for lemon juice because I was out. But it came out great and this will now be my stand by white bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Fluffy and as light as can be. My husband took one bite and declared it delicious! I really like the odd things that go into this recipe. Never before have I made bread with lemon juice as a listed ingredient. The only thing I will do differently next time is bake it for about 25 min. as I found it slightly over-done. But still sooooo very good. Thankyou Silent Rain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This recipe is as much a winner as the roll recipe that it's based on! I had made the rolls before and they were so tender and soft that I decided to make this loaf, also, as I knew it wouldn't disappoint! Wonderfully soft and tender crumb here, too. The recipe just as posted gave me one 12 x 4 loaf and one 8 1/2 x 4 1/2. Great for sandwiches or toast! Thanks for another winning version, Angel! Ginger

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This is quite awesome bread. This is now my standard for making bread. Thank you so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I didn't have the potato flakes like I thought I did, but the bread came out delicious anyway.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      "Absolutely fabulous!! It made two beautiful light loaves with delightful texture and taste. I can't thank you enough for posting this recipe. Here's an enthusiastic 5 stars from me, and from my neighbors who got warm loaves for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Angel Bread - Bread Machine Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    24%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 179.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes