Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Anemic Build Your Blood With Honey and Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Anemic Build Your Blood With Honey and Bananas

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2012

      This is awesome! I loved this as a healthy little snack using a very creamy organic honey and organic bananas. The flavour combination is wonderful and Ill surely make this again. Thank you so much for sharing this winner, Rita!
      Made and reviewed for the Honey Tag Game in the Spain/Portugal Forum February 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I made this for dessert last night and I loved the combo of honey and banana. I'll be making this all the time now as it is not only guilt-free, but it soothes my sweet tooth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      As promised in September 2007 I would keep you posted how this worked for me. I am taking this on a regular basis and I feel great! No more doctor's prescriptions for me! This is delicious,healthy and natural and does me a world of good. I recommend to give it a try and see the result for yourself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Yummy! I just bought some bananas and wanted a quick snack before dinner... I'm not anemic, but love the health benefits of raw organic honey and bananas... I sliced up my banana and drizzled on some organic honey (the best stuff on earth)... I could eat this for dessert with a glass of milk... Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      That was my breakfast today, and I enjoyed very much. I always have a problem with my iron so if thats a way to built my blood, I'm so happy. Thanks Rita for the tip!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      My ds always has dark circles under his eyes and I always think it's because he doesn't eat well. Well he sure has no problem eating this and I sure hope it helps! It will definetly be a regular for him. Thank you Rita!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Simple, fast and delicious! I've ate this for breakfast the past 2 mornings, and I love it! I think I even got my husband addicted..... :) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Way too simple to count as a recipe, but man, it's good. Like sprinkling an apple with cinnamon, or tossing a few pine nuts into your salad...sometimes the simple little touches make all the difference!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      i have this quite often at school when i don't like the hot option or if the cereals not gf. thanks for posting, its really yummy!!! Miss Pixie x x x

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Honestly, I have the same opinion as everyone else! It is sooo simple but ever since I found this recipe I've had this with some oatmeal EVERY morning for breakfast!! Amazing! Adding cinnamon is also outstanding! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      This was perfect!!! After a long day of travelling and not wanting to cook....this was quick and easy to throw together. I sliced a banana, sprinkled it with a little cinnamon, and topped it with some honey!!!! YUMMY!!! So simple yet soooo delish!! Thank you for this treat!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Why have I never done this before!! Been looking for a quick breakfast and this is it! Am going to try it with plain yogurt next time and really eat healthy!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Very, very nice! My kids adored this easy recipe! OMG.....I can't believe I never thought of this myself! Thank you so much for sharing this simple snack....It's a keeper for sure, and my 7 year old son has already asked me when I'm going to get more bananas!!! YIKES! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      One of the easiest recipes here on Zaar! Yummy too! Thanks Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I made a smoothie out of this and it was so good. I added a couple of strawberries to it, had a couple left that I didn't want to waste. This was better than a banana split. Quite addicting too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I had this for breakfast this morning. I used alfalfa/clover honey which is a fairly light honey. I think that a deep honey is required for this dish. The light honey just added sweetness without really any quality flavor which I missed. Still a good snack which I also sprinkled with ground flax seeds. A darker, richer flavored honey would be delicious. In fact I think banana drizzled in something sweet but even more flavorful like molasses would be delicious! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This made a nice pick-me-up snack this afternoon, when I usually start feeling groggy. Simple and quick. The bananas tasted great with the honey! Thanks, too, for the health lesson!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      QUICK & easy! My 4 yr old loved it! Thanks Rita! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Nice mid morning picker-uupper! Added to my orange smootie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Anemic Build Your Blood With Honey and Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    78%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 31.6 g
    126%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites