41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is awesome! I loved this as a healthy little snack using a very creamy organic honey and organic bananas. The flavour combination is wonderful and Ill surely make this again. Thank you so much for sharing this winner, Rita!
Made and reviewed for the Honey Tag Game in the Spain/Portugal Forum February 2012.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula February 15, 2012

I made this for dessert last night and I loved the combo of honey and banana. I'll be making this all the time now as it is not only guilt-free, but it soothes my sweet tooth.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug July 02, 2008

As promised in September 2007 I would keep you posted how this worked for me. I am taking this on a regular basis and I feel great! No more doctor's prescriptions for me! This is delicious,healthy and natural and does me a world of good. I recommend to give it a try and see the result for yourself.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Nourshe June 05, 2008

Yummy! I just bought some bananas and wanted a quick snack before dinner... I'm not anemic, but love the health benefits of raw organic honey and bananas... I sliced up my banana and drizzled on some organic honey (the best stuff on earth)... I could eat this for dessert with a glass of milk... Thanks for sharing!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl October 06, 2007

That was my breakfast today, and I enjoyed very much. I always have a problem with my iron so if thats a way to built my blood, I'm so happy. Thanks Rita for the tip!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 19, 2007

My ds always has dark circles under his eyes and I always think it's because he doesn't eat well. Well he sure has no problem eating this and I sure hope it helps! It will definetly be a regular for him. Thank you Rita!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 09, 2007

Simple, fast and delicious! I've ate this for breakfast the past 2 mornings, and I love it! I think I even got my husband addicted..... :) Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly #5 January 18, 2007

Way too simple to count as a recipe, but man, it's good. Like sprinkling an apple with cinnamon, or tossing a few pine nuts into your salad...sometimes the simple little touches make all the difference!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Messy Cook November 18, 2006

i have this quite often at school when i don't like the hot option or if the cereals not gf. thanks for posting, its really yummy!!! Miss Pixie x x x

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfect Pixie November 05, 2006

Honestly, I have the same opinion as everyone else! It is sooo simple but ever since I found this recipe I've had this with some oatmeal EVERY morning for breakfast!! Amazing! Adding cinnamon is also outstanding! Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenQT26 September 14, 2006
Anemic Build Your Blood With Honey and Bananas