Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Andreas Viestad's Vodka Marinated Sirloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Andreas Viestad's Vodka Marinated Sirloin

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2007

      I made this for a ZWT3 dinner last night. It was excellent, the meat was so tender and flavorful. I used a ribeye steak and grilled it rather cooking it in oven. Thanks for great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I made this substituting a little gin and little beer and it was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Used this to marinade T-bones and sirloins, and then broiled them. Very tender meat. I did leave out the rosemary - personal preference. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Wow!! Loved the flavor used an infero vodka and a cheap roast, cooked 45 min as Rita L did and it turned out perfectly tender and tasty,thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I used rib eyes and also used half vanilla flavored and half regular vodka. These steaks were great. Next time I'll leave out the rosemary, but leave the remaining ingredients as written. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This marinade was too spicy for my family (some members had to scrape the surface of the meat before they could eat it. For us, next time I would reduce the amount of pepper by half, but leave the other ingredients the same. I cooked sliced mushrooms in the leftover marinade, and they were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      AWESOME! I knew this recipe was going to be outrageous!!! We loved it! I used a tenderloin and regular vodka and then added a shot of vanilla vodka cause after all it IS Scandinavian! Thank you Jessica!!! Update: I have made this recipe three times and each time it was outrageous! I think so far, the T-bones were the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      OMG!!!! This was so mouth-watering delicious, I don't even know what to say....I marinated sirloin steaks and then we put them on the grill -- and the outcome is wonderful! These were the best steaks that any of us EVER tasted! It's a definite keeper in my house, and since I did not use any flavored vodka this time -- we have something to look forward to! Thank you SO MUCH for posting this awesome marinade!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This was great Jessica! We marinated Tenderloins and grilled them. Juicy and flavorful! The fresh herbs really stood out. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This was yummy! I used a raspberry vodka which gave the roast a nice berry taste, although maybe a little overpowering. Next time I think I would try using 1/2 regular vodka and 1/2 flavored vodka for a more subtle flavor. The roast was tender and moist and my family devoured it. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad I chose to make this recipe for the Zaar World Tour 2006.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      If I would have not misjudged the roast weight this probably would have been out of this world! I cooked my just a little too long and still it was wonderful. Did not have fresh thyme, used dried thyme instead (half of what the receipe called for). Marinated over night. Turned out great. Cannot wait to try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      WOW! Simply delicious. I used a venison rump roast with this. Other than that I followed your recipe to a "T". Venison can be a bit dry, so when serving it, I sliced it thin and poured the sauce over it. Everyone loved it. This is definatly a keeper. I think I'll try some of the other ideas on here and use the marinade for steaks and grill them, next time. Thanks for a great recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Fantastic. I did this with T-bones rather than a tenderloine and cooked them on the grill. They were great. This tendorized the less tender side of the T-bone and the flavor was great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I'm not the red meat eater so this review is per Dh. He appreciated the marinade flavor very much on his rib steak. I didn't make the finished sauce. The steaks were grilled over high heat and there was no problem with the fresh herbs burning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      I'm really looking forward to trying this recipe, just waiting for the right occasion! And thought I'd let everyone know that Vodka is very popular in Scandanavian countries, just as poplular as it is in Russia and throughout eastern Europe. Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Finland make some excellent vodka's! (my dad is a fancy liquor store owner so I just know this stuff)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      AMAZING! I saw this recipe being promoted by Rita a couple of weeks back, and decided to try it out for my boyfriend's birthday dinner. I did change one thing, I followed the recipe for the marinade and sauce, but I didn't roast it in the oven. I used it as a marinade for some ribeye steaks. And I grilled them. They were amazing!! Everyone was raving about it. I can't wait to try it as a roast. I used vanilla vodka instead of normal vodka cos that was all I had. Served it with some buttered brocoli and mash patotoes. Best meal we had in a while. Thank you for making my boyfriend's birthday such a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      I used my Lavender Flavored Vodka Lavender Flavored Vodka. Mine was roasted in 45 minutes and kept cooking as removed from oven as you can see in the pictures! It was tender and very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Andreas Viestad's Vodka Marinated Sirloin

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.1
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    59%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 162.8 mg
    54%
    Sodium 992.1 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 47.0 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes