Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Andrea Spadoni's Deluxe Grilled Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Andrea Spadoni's Deluxe Grilled Cheese

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2012

      This was a yummy and delicious sandwich. I scaled it for just myself and will keep coming back to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Yummy grilled cheese. Loved the combination of all ingredients and loved the green onions for the crunch. Thanks breezer for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      One of my favorite foods in the world is grilled cheese and this one is fantastic! I scaled the recipe down to one, used sharp cheddar and added some chopped pickled jalapeno to the cheese mixture. (I'm fighting a head cold and needed the heat.) Used Dave's Killer Good Seed bread and spread the outside with a thin layer of mayo, ala Grilled Cheese, Diner Style, since I like that method better than softened butter. I normally dip my grilled cheese in ketchup but took a few bites without it so I could give a proper review. The kid in me won out and I finished it with the ketchup. ;) Either way, this is a great grilled cheese. One that I will come back to, time and time again. Thanks for sharing, breezer! ***Made for Spring PAC 2013***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Breezer, this grilled sandwich is to die for. I love grilled cheeses and this one is no exception. Wow, is it good, really enjoyed the combination of swiss and cheddar together. The mayo and mustard help the cheese to breakdown and be extra gooey and chewy...loved it. The green onions are a perfect balance to all the cheese. Thanks so much for sharing this treat. Made for Favorite Cookbooks 2012. So glad that I tried this, I will be making it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Too rich for me,but DH liked it. I used yellow mustard as it was not clear what type to use. Dijon would be better I think. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      We got mixed reviews on this one...2 people didn't really care for the mayo in the sandwich...but they ate it...one thought it was good and tasted like a cheeseburger without the burger...I really liked it...I found it very creamy and I enjoyed the fact that it wasn't your same old same old grilled cheese sandwich. Thanks for posting it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      What a delicious way to eat a grilled cheese sandwich!
      The combo of cheeses is just yummy.
      I couldn't decide which type of mustard to use ( American, English, French, Grain...). I plumped for Dijon, and although it tasted good, I personally would have liked it slightly stronger, so either more of it, or be brave and go for the Hot English!!
      A great sandwich recipe...thanks Breezermom!
      Made for 123 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Creamy cheesy goodness! I made this exactly as posted, using an Italian multi-grain bread. However, I ended up making three sandwiches instead of four. I guess maybe the bread slices were too large or we like our sandwiches hearty! Delicious filling. The mustard and green onion gives it a nice twist. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Andrea Spadoni's Deluxe Grilled Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.4
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    62%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 90.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 765.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites