62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm not impressed with this alteration of the recipe, I wish I would've taken the time to find the original. I've baked with both and this recipe is definitely lacking compared to the original. Maybe it's the salt that's missing I don't know but I'm very disappointed with this version. The original is definitely the way to go!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyotabby88 March 09, 2012

Andes baking chips were not available in the grocery store I frequent so chopped up Andes mints instead. I used about 28 mints ( 7 oz ) and it was plenty. Baked them for 10 mins and they still came out very soft, the way my son likes his cookies. I addes a little salt, and that was the only alteration I made. Thank you for posting. They were delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilovemy4kids March 30, 2010

These are wonderful I like chocolate, so I add 2 oz melted unsweetened chocolate to the dough a little extra baking powder, a pinch (yes I have a measuring spoon that is a pinch! :) of xanthan gum and these are great. Sometimes a little extra flour, it depends on how the dough comes together. I still measure my dry ingredients, so not as consistent as weighing. A drop of mint extract makes them extra minty. But I love mint. Good cookie basic to jump off from. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
godbreathed01 December 09, 2014

I think the addition of a little bit of salt would help these cookies. They just weren't my favorite, I think I prefer my mint to be in chocolate cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef AngieW September 11, 2014

I found this recipe years ago on the back of the Andes baking chips bag. This is a wonderful recipe and a great spin on the traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johnsdeere March 16, 2014

These are really good cookies. My only problem is with Andes--their chips are too small! I'd like to make these again with larger chips. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl February 27, 2014

This was a very delicious cookie recipe. My whole family enjoyed them. Will make them again soon. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn January 09, 2013

Delicious! I use 1 c Andes baking mints and 1/2 c milk choc chips. I also added 1/4 tsp salt, in my opinion every cookie recipe needs some salt to balance out the sweet! I have made this recipe twice, once I refrigerated it and the other time I didn't. There wasn't a difference between the two that I noticed. Thanks KC_Cooker!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rollin in the Dough! December 02, 2012

Very good recipe! My family loves mint and this is a great recipe to add to my collection. I will definitely be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
my kids have fur May 31, 2012

Got RAVE reviews from my co-workers on these cookies!! I used Hersey's Mint Chipits as I needed to use them up, and seriously, they were eaten up in a ridiculously short period of time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canwi August 22, 2010
Andes Crème De Menthe Cookies - Andes Mint Cookies