Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Andes Crème De Menthe Cookies - Andes Mint Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Andes Crème De Menthe Cookies - Andes Mint Cookies

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2010

      Andes baking chips were not available in the grocery store I frequent so chopped up Andes mints instead. I used about 28 mints ( 7 oz ) and it was plenty. Baked them for 10 mins and they still came out very soft, the way my son likes his cookies. I addes a little salt, and that was the only alteration I made. Thank you for posting. They were delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      I found this recipe years ago on the back of the Andes baking chips bag. This is a wonderful recipe and a great spin on the traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      These are really good cookies. My only problem is with Andes--their chips are too small! I'd like to make these again with larger chips. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      This was a very delicious cookie recipe. My whole family enjoyed them. Will make them again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Delicious! I use 1 c Andes baking mints and 1/2 c milk choc chips. I also added 1/4 tsp salt, in my opinion every cookie recipe needs some salt to balance out the sweet! I have made this recipe twice, once I refrigerated it and the other time I didn't. There wasn't a difference between the two that I noticed. Thanks KC_Cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      Very good recipe! My family loves mint and this is a great recipe to add to my collection. I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      I'm not impressed with this alteration of the recipe, I wish I would've taken the time to find the original. I've baked with both and this recipe is definitely lacking compared to the original. Maybe it's the salt that's missing I don't know but I'm very disappointed with this version. The original is definitely the way to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Got RAVE reviews from my co-workers on these cookies!! I used Hersey's Mint Chipits as I needed to use them up, and seriously, they were eaten up in a ridiculously short period of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      These were some of the best cookies I've ever tasted! I served them at a party and everyone wanted to know the secret ingredient! I told them I used Andes mints and that I would share the recipe. I had a tub of the Andes mints they serve at restaurants so I chopped those up instead of using baking chips and measured out 10 oz. I cooked them for about 10 minutes and they had a crunch but were still soft in the center which I love. My try 8 minutes next time for a chewier cookie and see what I like better. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      They are very good and moist! I had absolutley no problems at all with the dough being sticky. I baked them for the 10 min. that it calls for and for 8 min. that others mentioned to make them softer. Definitely like them baked at 8 min. better but 10 min. didn't make them too hard. Also, the recipe didn't call for any salt but I added 1/2 tsp. because somehow, a recipe always tastes as if it's "missing" something when there is no salt. It has a way of opening up the full flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These are really good cookies! I used the nestle mint chocolate chip mix instead of Andes chips. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Everyone enjoyed them! What a delicious recipe :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Made as bar cookie, baking for about 30 minutes at 350. When cool I frosted it with ganache no-fail , way easy chocolate ganache. OMG!!! To die for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      These are pretty tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I just bought a bag of these last week. I couldn't decide if I wanted to follow the recipe on the bag so I looked here for other ideas. Your recipe is pretty much the same. The only differences were that the bad called for dark brown sugar and sifting the flour. I followed the advice of others. I only used one cup of the chips and baked it in a 9x13 for 20 minutes. I didn't have time to let the dough chill for an hour so it baked a little faster. I think that there was enough mint flavor but next time I will throw in some regular chocolate chips since there wasn't enough chocolate flavor for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe other then I took other reviewers advise and only used a cup of Andes mint chips. I also made mine in a 13x9 pan. I cooked it at 350 for 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This recipe is the exact one found on the bag of andes mint baking pieces...they are delicious! I cut back the amount of andes pieces to about 8 oz instead of 10 and they came out soft and perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      VERY minty cookie! Next time I'll use half the amount of the baking chips. If you bake the cookie just until the center doesn't look wet, the cookie stays nice and soft in a ziplock. I froze some and used them for a christmas party- they thawed tasting fresh as if I'd made them that morning! Nice recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      These are SO good and so easy! I used the Andes Peppermint chips instead of the chocolate/mint type and they are YUMMY! A nice addition to any holiday cookie tray - I will definitely add these to my keeper file. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      These deserve more than 5 stars. I couldn't find the baking chips so I bought a 4 ounce package of Andes Mints and chopped them. They were the perfect amount. I took these to work and got RAVE reviews, thanks for making me look like a great baker! Although these didn't brown much, they still looked nice because of the uniform size, I used my kitchen scale to get them each to one ounce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Andes Crème De Menthe Cookies - Andes Mint Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (830 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.4
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    29%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 14.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 62.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Andes mint baking chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites