Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Andes Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Andes Chocolate Mint Cookies

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2007

      I baked them for 7 minutes and divided each chocolate into three pieces because I got 70 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      mmm...minty! Added 1/2 tsp. pure peppermint extract to the melted butter/chocolate mixture. Rolled into 43 golf ball sized cookies and slightly underbaked, just eight minutes.. finally topped with a whole andes mint, used a toothpick to spread melted candy. Yummy :) Thank you recipenut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I have heard lots of wonderful things about this recipe and found an identical recipe except for yield and breaking the candies in half. The recipe I used called for placing a full mint on each cookie and then swirling with a spoon. Extra decadent with all that chocolate. Also, my yield on this was 5 dozen or 60 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Absolutely loved these. Everyone at work wanted this recipe. A new addition to my christmas cookie list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This recipe should come with a warning ... they are deadly to any diet!! Made them for my mint loving son, but the whole family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      These were so simple and looked so pretty after they're done. The taste is divine. I put them on my Christmas cookie trays this year and can't wait for people to taste them. This is an update on my review. This cookie was the biggest hit of all the cookies we made for Christmas. I've had 5 requests to make them again for Valentine's Day trays. Thank you for posting such a simple and yummy recipe. Looks like it will become one of our keepers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      YUM! So fast, and so easy. Do yourself a favor and make a bath of these right now. They make a great compliment with vanilla ice cream or cold milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This is a simple recipe to make. I followed the directions and the results were delicious flavorful cookies! I used my cookie scoop (1 Tablspoon) and it made about 6 dozen cookies. I used the Andes pieces because I couldn't find the wafers. The little pieces melted beautifully, but a lot of the little pieces fell off as I sprinkled them on so it might be more efficient to use the mints. (Of course that wasn't really a problem since I just ate all of them that fell off!) Everyone that has had them thinks they're delicious! Thank you RecipeNut for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I'd have to say that these are probably the best cookies I've ever tasted. Can't really say much more than that! I'm taking the recipe to my favorite check-out lady at my grocery store today, since she was curious about what I was making when I bought the ingredients. She's gonna flip! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      These are incredibly good! We put them out for refreshments after church and they were gone in a matter of five minutes. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      5 stars all the way! These cookies are very impressive, i.e., they look and taste like a lot of work, but really aren't! They are just delightful. My seasoned old cookie sheets worked fine with no parchment paper, and I didn't need to chill the dough for a whole hour -- just about 25 minutes. These cookies are making our 2005 Christmas very merry indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      I cannot describe how delicious these cookies were! The dough was so yummy I had to get it away from my husband in order to make the cookies! The addition of the melted mint on top was incredible. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I made these to give out at Christmas. Out of my several kinds of cookies, there were the ones people raved about! The cookie is very cake like and the mint topping is good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      These were terrific cookies. The half Andes mint was plenty for the top of the cookie, anymore and the flavor would have been too strong. Also, I was afraid the cookies would get hard by the second day, but they were still soft, just a little denser. My husband actually liked them better the second day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      Delicious! These cookies have such a nice soft and chewy texture and amazing flavor! I took them to my Aunt's house and thought I would have some extra to bring home but they were completly gone and several people asked for the recipe! This is going into my favorite cookie recipes cookbook, for sure! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe! I'm going to try these with the Andes toffee mints sometime too. I bet that would be delicious as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      We absolutely LOVED these cookies! They stayed nice and chewy and soft long after baking. My sister compared them to brownies, they were so delicious. The half Andes Mint is the perfect size for a glaze if you make about 1 inch balls with the dough. The only problem I had was the recipe says it yields 24 servings. I thought this meant 24 cookies,so I doubled it so my husband could take some to work for a Christmas party. We ended up with 96 cookies, so apparently 1 serving is 2 cookies. Just for future reference. One batch (48 cookies) will be perfect for us when we make these again! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      These cookies are very good, nice and gooy. I used the chooped Andes mints. I well be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Andes Chocolate Mint Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.6
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    42%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 176.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites