Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Andes Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Andes Chocolate Mint Cookies

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2010

      These were TOO good!! I used 2 cups AP flour 1/2 wheat (I try to sneak it in when I can). Turned out great, almost brownie like. My kind of cookie! We only had Andes Crème de Menthe chips on hand, so I used those which took a little more work. I'm definitely going to use the regular mint candies and upping it to a whole one instead of half. The more gooey mint, the better! I've always made the recipe from the back of the Andes Chips for Christmas, but am replacing it with this from now on. My 2 daughters both rate this as "Awesome". Thank you so much for posting this gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Oh My Goodness! So, Delicious that they are addictive... Easy, moist, soft and just downright lovely. Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Changed the water to chocolate syrup and added 10 oz dark chocolate & mint chips instead of 12 oz semi-sweet. Great cookies without the mint candy topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Thank God you posted this recipe. I lost my copy and these are a family holiday favorite. We use a whole mint for each cookie and swirl with a toothpick to get a pretty marbled look. They all go down the same, though. YUMMY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      My oldest son really likes mint flavored things so I made these for a party w/him in mind. Well, he wasnt the only one who loves these. They were much easier to make than they sounded. Will make these anytime I see Andes candies on sale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Thank you! This is possibly my new FAVORITE cookie! I love the brownie-like chewiness. I used the Andes bits (and didn't spread it). It was probably more difficult, but I have a delicious, attractive outcome. (I'm posting a picture.) After allowing the cookies to cool on the rack, I put them in the fridge for about 30 minutes to make sure the Andes bits were hardened before packing the up. Voila!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Oh so good! Generally, I don't love mint but these cookies are outstanding. Getting ready to make my second batch. First batch made approx 50 cookies. I used almost two full boxes of mints because some cookies were so large that I used a full mint instead of 1/2 a mint.
      These would make wonderful gifts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      These are very, very nice. We had to make them 3 times in a row, and my 11 year old kept complaining that I was eating up all his cookies. I've been looking at the reviews where they say to use a whole candy, and we haven't done that yet, but I might be tempted. Happy holidays and thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      These are wonderful, but for a little variety, Andes now makes their mints in cherry flavor as well. I put half of the mint flavor and half of the cherry flavor on cookies for each batch. Try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      OK, these are my new favorite cookie! Delicious! I only chilled the dough for about 30 minutes and they turned out fine. So, so good. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      These are my all time favorite cookie. I have made them for years, and even had them at my wedding. I mis them as written, except I use a whole mint on each cookie, and I only bake for 8 minutes. The key is to not overbake the cookies, they will appear almost underdone when you remove them from the oven. But I immeditely top with the mint, and let it cool for 2 minutes on the baking sheet. Then I swirl the melted mint with a knife and remove to a cooling rack. This way they continue to cook for a few minutes on the baking sheet while cooling. The baking and amount of mint you use will depend on how big you roll the dough. I roll them in about 1 inch balls. GREAT RECIPE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      These are SOOOO yummy. My DH asks me to make these all the time. The easiest way to spread the mint is by toothpick as it starts to melt. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      These cookies are absolutely delicious. I think they are fun to make too. I followed the recipe exactly and the dough is very easy to work With. I cooked mine about 12 min because I made them a little larger. This makes a TON of cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      These cookies are incredible! Very moist and brownie like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Great cookies! Fudgy and beautiful. I topped some with the mints and some with white chocolate chips - I'm sure peanut better chips, or maybe chopped peanut butter cups would work well, too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      These were a hit. I used the Andies bits in the baking section of the grocery store and found melting them in the microwave and using a spoon to spread a little over each was way easy. I did try them with flavored choc chips instead of the Andies....don't, yuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Fab cookies! Lovely and soft and not too sweet and sickly. I didn't use enough chocolate chipps though as I didn't have enough. Will definately use the specified amount next time as they would be more chocolatey! We also don't have Andes mints here in the uk so I used after dinner chocolate mint thins which I think are the same thing! They were really delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      These were great and chewy cookies! I made change, though, because of what I had on hand. I used about 1 t. of peppermint extract and only about 1-1/2 T of water. They tasted great! I gave them as gifts for Christmas and all of my family wanted me to make them some next time! Thanks for sharing this recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      These cookies are so delicious!! I absolutely love them!!! Just a few notes: I used margarine and dark brown sugar and they turned out great. I also put a whole mint on each cookie, so I needed about 3 1/2 boxes of the mints. Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      i got about 5 dozen very tastey cookies from this recipe. I used some pam cooking spray and no parchment paper and they didnt stick at all. I also used milk chocolate chips because i spaced and grabbed them on accident. I baked them for 8 and a half minutes, then topped them with the andes mint, put them back in for a minute or so and then waited to spread the mint around untill they had cooled for at least five minutes, because if not i was breaking the cookie trying to spread it out

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Andes Chocolate Mint Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.6
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    42%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 176.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes