Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Anchovy Free Black Olive Tapenade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Anchovy Free Black Olive Tapenade

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2012

      I don't really care for anchovies either, so am happy you posted this recipe. Delicious. Not the most attractive recipe to photograph, but still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Too good! I've been wanting to try Tapenade but I'm not into anchovies. This is perfect. Make as is. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Very nice! I quartered the recipe easily. Thank you Sarah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Made for Family Picks ZWT4 – Thanks for a great recipe, I never have anchovies in the pantry either, so this was just perfect. Now I don’t have to buy Tapenade anymore. Thanks for sharing Sarah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Delicious and simple recipe! This will go into the keeper file for sure. I had with crackers and on bruschetta. I made it with canned ripe olives, but will definitely use kalamatas next time--I think it would be even better. Made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I have NEVER seen my family inhale something so fast. I wanted to make this because I love olives, and am not that fond of anchovies. My DH hates olives, but I didn't care, I was making it anyway, for me! :) HE gave it 4 stars! Everyone who actually likes olives gave it 5 stars and told me I better put this on permanent rotation. I made it with canned California Black Olives (which may be why DH liked it, not too much olive flavor) and parsley fresh from the garden. Next time I am using Kalamatas or one of those mixes from the olive bar at my grocery store! YUM! Thank you so much for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      yummy. for all that love olives you have to try this one its fantastic and so easy to make. Made for RECIPE SWAP #10 - November 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Anchovy Free Black Olive Tapenade

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 664.8
     
    Calories from Fat 625
    94%
    Total Fat 69.4 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1812.7 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites