7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I don't really care for anchovies either, so am happy you posted this recipe. Delicious. Not the most attractive recipe to photograph, but still very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama March 31, 2012

Too good! I've been wanting to try Tapenade but I'm not into anchovies. This is perfect. Make as is. Wouldn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lady carmichael February 23, 2011

Very nice! I quartered the recipe easily. Thank you Sarah!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 14, 2009

Made for Family Picks ZWT4 – Thanks for a great recipe, I never have anchovies in the pantry either, so this was just perfect. Now I don’t have to buy Tapenade anymore. Thanks for sharing Sarah.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Benthe (Danish) July 10, 2008

Delicious and simple recipe! This will go into the keeper file for sure. I had with crackers and on bruschetta. I made it with canned ripe olives, but will definitely use kalamatas next time--I think it would be even better. Made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaJ June 30, 2008

I have NEVER seen my family inhale something so fast. I wanted to make this because I love olives, and am not that fond of anchovies. My DH hates olives, but I didn't care, I was making it anyway, for me! :) HE gave it 4 stars! Everyone who actually likes olives gave it 5 stars and told me I better put this on permanent rotation. I made it with canned California Black Olives (which may be why DH liked it, not too much olive flavor) and parsley fresh from the garden. Next time I am using Kalamatas or one of those mixes from the olive bar at my grocery store! YUM! Thank you so much for posting, made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout June 25, 2008

yummy. for all that love olives you have to try this one its fantastic and so easy to make. Made for RECIPE SWAP #10 - November 2007

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 November 25, 2007
Anchovy Free Black Olive Tapenade