12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome! Made all as directed and let it sit in the fridge a few hours before using to let the flavors meld and it changed a mixed pack of lettuce into something special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J November 10, 2013

I wanted to really enjoy this recipe but my DH and DD vetoed against it. We love capers and we love anchovies....but this combination was way to strong for our taste. I had halfed the recipe and served it to 3 people...so I can only imagine how strong it would be if I made the whole recipe!! I tried to tone it down with some Dijon mustard and that helped somewhat. Sorry, but I will stay with my version of this dressing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl May 29, 2009

There you are, wondered where you were hiding! This is my new fav. dressing. Super, Super Good! And so very simple with these ingredients always at hand. I had not thought to combine them on my own. Now tell me you did not post this just for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grannydragon July 24, 2008

This is fabulous. I was leery when I first mixed this up as it seemed too strong and oily. However, it turned out to be just right on the salad. I used spring greens and mushrooms, which a seemed perfect match for the dressing. Thank you Pot Scrubber for this excellent recipe. Made for Zaar World Tour 4 Chic Chefs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie3551 June 29, 2008

Great salad dressing recipe! I am reviewing it in 2 parts.This was good enough to eat out of the spoon without the salad; lemon, capers and anchovies...How can you go wrong? I made it this morning and will be back to give you my 2nd review and another picture later. I'm back after enjoying this wonderful salad. We give you 5***plus for this recipe;this is a keeper. Fantastic;thanks so much for sharing Jamie Oliver with us. forgot to tell you I made it for Greek WT4. Happy cooking! Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage June 18, 2008

Made to dress a big bowl of romaine, roka and lola rossa. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 15, 2008

This was made strictly for friends who enjoy anchovies, something I don't, nor do I care much for capers! This was made for some friends of mine, friends who are great at finding difficult ingredients for me, so this was made as a thank you! Apparently your dressing is OUTSTANDING, 'cause they wouldn't stop raving about it & insisted I rate it accordingly! Nice job! [Made & reviewed while in Greece on the Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 13, 2008

Perfect balance of flavors. I didn't have any anchovy fillets so used anchovy paste instead. I will definitely will make again. My 3yr old son loved this too! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Samantha in Ut June 12, 2008

Oh YUM! Added some small fresh shrimp to our mixed spring greens, cucumber and radishes. Added just a titch more lemon and also used the mortar and pestle. Made for ZWT4 and very glad I did!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC June 07, 2008

Awesome salad dressing! Tripled the recipe & used the mortar & pestle to grind 3 color peppercorns & anchovies! Rinsed the capers abit & tossed them in to pestle too. Added 3 more T lemon juice - benefitted our tastes to sharpen it a bit more & VOILA! We ate it on a salad of Romaine, cukes, thick slices of Vidalia onions & chunks of avocado. It was a beautiful thing - glad we have leftovers to use today. Thank you Pot Scrubber - this is the BOMB!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buster's friend May 10, 2007
Anchovy and Caper Salad Dressing