Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Anchovy and Caper Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Anchovy and Caper Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2013

      Awesome! Made all as directed and let it sit in the fridge a few hours before using to let the flavors meld and it changed a mixed pack of lettuce into something special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I wanted to really enjoy this recipe but my DH and DD vetoed against it. We love capers and we love anchovies....but this combination was way to strong for our taste. I had halfed the recipe and served it to 3 people...so I can only imagine how strong it would be if I made the whole recipe!! I tried to tone it down with some Dijon mustard and that helped somewhat. Sorry, but I will stay with my version of this dressing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      There you are, wondered where you were hiding! This is my new fav. dressing. Super, Super Good! And so very simple with these ingredients always at hand. I had not thought to combine them on my own. Now tell me you did not post this just for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This is fabulous. I was leery when I first mixed this up as it seemed too strong and oily. However, it turned out to be just right on the salad. I used spring greens and mushrooms, which a seemed perfect match for the dressing. Thank you Pot Scrubber for this excellent recipe. Made for Zaar World Tour 4 Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Great salad dressing recipe! I am reviewing it in 2 parts.This was good enough to eat out of the spoon without the salad; lemon, capers and anchovies...How can you go wrong? I made it this morning and will be back to give you my 2nd review and another picture later. I'm back after enjoying this wonderful salad. We give you 5***plus for this recipe;this is a keeper. Fantastic;thanks so much for sharing Jamie Oliver with us. forgot to tell you I made it for Greek WT4. Happy cooking! Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Made to dress a big bowl of romaine, roka and lola rossa. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This was made strictly for friends who enjoy anchovies, something I don't, nor do I care much for capers! This was made for some friends of mine, friends who are great at finding difficult ingredients for me, so this was made as a thank you! Apparently your dressing is OUTSTANDING, 'cause they wouldn't stop raving about it & insisted I rate it accordingly! Nice job! [Made & reviewed while in Greece on the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Perfect balance of flavors. I didn't have any anchovy fillets so used anchovy paste instead. I will definitely will make again. My 3yr old son loved this too! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Oh YUM! Added some small fresh shrimp to our mixed spring greens, cucumber and radishes. Added just a titch more lemon and also used the mortar and pestle. Made for ZWT4 and very glad I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Awesome salad dressing! Tripled the recipe & used the mortar & pestle to grind 3 color peppercorns & anchovies! Rinsed the capers abit & tossed them in to pestle too. Added 3 more T lemon juice - benefitted our tastes to sharpen it a bit more & VOILA! We ate it on a salad of Romaine, cukes, thick slices of Vidalia onions & chunks of avocado. It was a beautiful thing - glad we have leftovers to use today. Thank you Pot Scrubber - this is the BOMB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Followed Thorsten's idea of using a mortar and pestle, and served it with arugula. Very good! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      ...no, now you have to share it with me. I love this dressing. Although I own the cookbook by J.O. I have missed this dressing until now. Instead of chopping or using small capers you can ground all ingredients with mortar and pistill. This is a fantastc dressing. But use a more bitter salad like endive or arugola. Thanks for reminding me to read my own cookbooks. WOW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Anchovy and Caper Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.3
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    95%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 284.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes