Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ancho Chile Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ancho Chile Fries

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2014

      These were great. I diced them and served them alongside bacon, date and manchego quesadillas. They're sweet (almost reminds me of eating a sweet potato!) but not overly so. I did find I had to add more salt than suggested to cut the sweetness, so I may use less sugar next time. Just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Simple & the instructions were spot on. The flavor was slightly sweet & nicely spicy! I served with a chipolte & cilantro aoili for dipping. Made in memory of Janice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Excellent flavor - we really enjoyed these fries. I didn't use any oil. After cutting the fries I placed them in a bowl of cold wter. Just before baking I lightly dabbed them with a paper towel and sprinkled on the mixed spices -It adheres well with the dampness of the potato. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      After seeing pictures of this recipe I [b]had[/b] to try it. Decided to try these with baby white potatoes simply quartered into lovely wedges. (A potato is a potato.) They were great and had the advantage of cooking up in just 22 minutes. I reduced the oil by a third which made the ancho paste a little thicker but the taters were still crispy and had that lovely sweet spicy kick. Betting this would work well on sweet potatoes and plan to try that soon. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      These were so yummy! I followed the recipe to a T and we enjoyed these as part of our dinner last night. You can't ask for anything more than simple, quick, and tasty that my whole family will eat and they enjoyed it too! Thanks Nick's Mom for sharing this with us! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I followed the recipe as written but reduce the amount for the chilli, I had a young person eating it. I put the seasoning in a large bowl and then placed the fries/chips in the bowl and mixed them, then I placed them on a lined tray. They were so delicious, I like the spicy yet sweet yet savoury flavour, to the point it could be very addictive. Thank you Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Very good - I doubled up on the spices and that was a wee bit on the hot side. I think next time I'll add a bit of garlic salt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      These are quick and easy. After slicing the potatoes, I placed them in a bowl, poured the remaining ingredients over and then placed then on the foil lined pan. They were crisp and delicious and lining the pan with foil makes for easy clean-up. Made for ZWTIII Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Knocked OUR socks off!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will DEFINATELY be making again!!!!!!! :) :) TY so much!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Superb!!!! I had my doubts, but they were fabulous!!!!! Definitely addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      These had a wonderful flavor and are something I'll be sure to make often as a change to every day fries. Thanks so much for a new keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      A nice new twist on oven fries! I made just as written other than using a different kind of potato - Yukon golds since that's what I had. These were crunchier than most other oven fries I've tried - the sugar maybe? We loved it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ancho Chile Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.0
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    47%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 170.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites