Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Anadama Oatmeal Bread (bread machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Anadama Oatmeal Bread (bread machine)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2010

      This is the best bread that I've made in my machine so far. Perfect for sandwiches. Thanks, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This is delicious bread and couldn't have been easier to make. I didn't have gluten so my loaf came out a bit dense, but I'm still giving it 5 stars because of the taste (and I don't mind the density). Next time I make it, I'll use gluten and I'm sure it will be even better. I only used the bread machine for mixing the dough. I formed it by hand, did the final rise and baked it the conventional way. Yum! Just had a nice thick slice with butter and jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Baked this yesterday afternoon, had it for breakfast this morning. A very good tasting bread, and easy to make. My loaf fell in the center, but I blame that on baking at altitude and the fact that I'm adjusting to a new bread machine I just got for Xmas. But this bread is definitely on my list of keepers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I like this bread. I had found it on another site and then saw it here. I made it on the dough cycle, then punched down and baked as a loaf in the oven @ 375F for 35 to 40 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      I was happy with this bread. My husband wanted me to make it the next day because he ate it all with our dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      This is a great bread recipe - hearty but not too dense, and very tasty. My DH couldn't wait for it to cool - he took a slice, then came back for another. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      This made a delicious loaf of bread. Golden with a very crisp outside, tender inside with a density good for toast to sandwiches. My preference is hot out of machine with a slather of butter (actually Smart Balance to be truthful). I made for DH for his lunch and dinner the next few days. I am supposed to be following South Beach, but couldn't resist the distinctively different, beautiful aroma of this bread. And had to have a slice off the end! Thank you Barb for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      This made a lovely loaf of bread, with a beautiful texture and delicious flavour. I didn't have any gluten, but it didn't seem to make a difference. Thanks for another great bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      Nice bread.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      i have a breadman, and i'm so used to adding the liquid first that i didn't realize i was supposed to mix the oatmeal with the water until it was too late--not to worry, this mixed up just fine, and tasted great. the molasses lends a sweetness to the bread. i used canola oil, this was delicious spread with butter , and will make some nice sandwiches for lunch today. a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Anadama Oatmeal Bread (bread machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (787 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1945.8
     
    Calories from Fat 345
    17%
    Total Fat 38.4 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 92.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 3810.8 mg
    158%
    Total Carbohydrate 347.6 g
    115%
    Dietary Fiber 25.7 g
    103%
    Sugars 36.0 g
    144%
    Protein 57.7 g
    115%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites