Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / An Egg on the Ritz Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    An Egg on the Ritz

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2010

      Saved this for the New Year's! What a great idea,that replaced the devilled eggs(much higher in calories). To dress it up a little I placed some on cucumber and tomato slices. Another great way to get kids to eat eggs, especially if they get to help. Wonderful and easy recipe. Thanks andi.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      What a fun little treat. I made half as written, and the other half I replaced the ketsup/hot sauce mix with red pepper jelly (I don't care for ketsup). My husband tried both and said he liked both equally. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      These are fun to make. I eyed all the ingredients into a food baggie and squished around to mix. Then I cut a tip off the bag and pipped it onto the crackers. I used Steamed Eggs (Kai Meung) by Peter J to cook the eggs. Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook Official Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Before I began to prep this appetizer I had to first: refresh the makeup, lacquer my bouffant, press my apron, reapply Revlon lipstick to look at least halfway presentable. What a fun retro recipe! The ingredients list dry basil but then the directions say fresh. I think fresh is the way to go! I used Tabasco "Sweet and Spicy" mixed in with the ketchup and skipped the salt. Ritz 'Roasted Vegetable' flavored crackers were a perfect match. Reviewed for Veg Tag February.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Huh? Who would have thought ketchup/tabasco would be good on an egg? I used more like 6 drops since i like things spicy, and was surprised to find, I really wanted more! I had three of these last night as a quick little appie before my egg salad sandwhich! They were perfectly crunchy and all the flavors really went well together! I will make this again for sure!!! Thanks Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This is a lovely little snack. The crunch of the cracker goes nice with the egg. I mixed ketchup and chili sauce which was fine but I think next time I would just use straight up chili sauce. The kosher salt and freshly ground pepper really add to the flavour. Thanks for sharing this tasty treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      What a great, simple little snack! This is a nice way to enjoy hard boiled eggs. I will do this again. Thanks Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      These were just delicious. Simple and so good. I've also never had ketchuup on boiled eggs before, but with the added tabasco sauce, it wasn't bad. Thanks Miss Andi. Made for LivesStrong 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I think this is the first time I have put ketchup on a hard boiled egg. It wasn't to bad. Easy little snack. Thanks Andi of Longmeadow Farm. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      yum yum yum. I used a home made ketchup, and these were great. What a lovely snack/canape but so simple. Andi why do you always have such terrific recipes :) you are going to get me fat ! (er)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      These were even better than I expected! I will have again. Thanks Andi! Made for Everyday is a Holiday game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Simply delicious! My new favorite snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* and for Little Miss (DD)- She returned home from kindergarten and wanted a snack. These are simple to make and didn't take long at all. I didn't add the Tabasco Sauce (her little taste bugs aren't ready for hot sauce). I asked her how many stars I should give these and she said 14 stars - Thank you Andi of Longmeadow Farm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Loved these! the flavours are simple and work very well together. I had Tomato Jam in the fridge and mixed a tiny bit of ketchup and tabasco into it and yum it was good. It was nice to have as an easy lunch and was ready quickly once the eggs were cooked. Please see my rating system: 4 stars for an easy tasty snack that I will be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I love Eggs and I love Ketchup on Eggs. I loved this unique and fun recipe! It is quite addictive. I didn't have any hot sauce but I did not miss it. I did add some fresh cracked black pepper on the eggs. This will be something I snack on often in the morning at my desk. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      It doesn't get any easier than this! We had a few variations of these last night. We don't get Ritz crackers here so I used some local whole wheat crackers that are heavy on the sesame seeds. Some kids just had theirs with ketchup and no Tabasco, and I had mine with just Tabasco, no ketchup. We had fun making these up as we were eating them and also added some tehina to some, some mustard to others. One of my daughters spread the cracker first with cream cheese before adding the egg. The kids had a lot of fun and this was a good supper with tomato lentil soup and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Outstanding? Yes! I saw Andi's photo and just had to try these. I love boiled eggs but am just tired of boiled eggs and toast. These a just the thing for a change. I love the buttery taste of the Ritz, along with the tang of the ketchup and hot sauce. Thanks Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for An Egg on the Ritz

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.7
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    45%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 62.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 199.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes