Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amy's Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amy's Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2011

      These are delicious! I changed a few things and did a couple variations, and all were a success!
      I used homemade pumpkin puree with great results, even though the dough seemed a little wet, I baked for 10 min exactly. Perfect!

      I changed the recipe a little bit for my liking:

      I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of 1 cup white sugar
      I used 1/4 cup vegetable oil and 1/4 cup coconut oil instead of 1/2 cup oil
      I added 3/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

      I also divided the batter in half and did one portion with 1/2 cup white chocolate chips and 1 portion with 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips.
      So fun to have the variation and both varieties were delicious!!! The cookies with white chocolate chips were a little sweeter than the ones with dark chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      These are absolutely delightful! I'm used to the oily pumpkin cookies but these are super light, fluffy, not too sweet (so the choclate does its job) - just wonderful. What a great suprise - can't wait to make these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      This is a good pumpkin cookie recipe. This is not a flat cookie, as many reviewers before me have mentioned, it's much more cake-like, and that is how I prefer my pumpkin cookies. However, the only draw back to this recipe is that it's lacking a bit of flavor (i.e. spices). The cinnamon alone is not enough for me, I'm going to tweak the spices a bit next time but that's the only thing I'll change, everything else is just fine :). p.s. these cookies are delicious as-is but with cream cheese frosting on top, they are to die for!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      To previous reviews about this not being a cookie: From past experience, I don't know that I've ever had a pumpkin chocolate chip cookie that was "crunchy" or "chewy" like a regular cookie. I think all PCCC are supposed to be cake-like. These cookies are amazing! I actually have this same recipe from my mother-in-law (she adds 1/2 teaspoon of cloves) which she had from an old cookbook. I added just under 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice because I love that taste in these cookies. I dropped the cookies by 2 TBSP (actual measurement on the measuring spoon I was using) and they turned out to be the perfect two-to-three bite size! These worked out very well and I will continue to use this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Melt in your mouth cookies, I added 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin spice. Very good recipe a keeper for sure.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Oh snap these are so good! I love that they are made with oil and not shortening or butter/margarine. I used 1\4 cup applesauce instead of the egg to make them completely vegan. Would definately make these again, may try them with whole wheat flour next time. Thanks so much for sharing this cookie recipe, Amy! :O)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      I made these with my four-year-old daughter who had a blast measuring, mixing and scooping these onto the cookie sheet with a mini ice cream scoop. I used canned pumpkin, and in place of the recommended water in the recipe note I instead used two tablespoons of homemade apple butter. I ended up with 43 cookies that were light and absolutely delicious. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      These were a huge hit with all the children and teachers at my kids' school! I made them gluten free by changing the type of flour (Bob's RedMill g.f. flour baking mix and corn starch 1tsp xantham gum) They were awesome! Light, fluffy and flavorful. I am making them again for Thanksgiving. A tip: use a light coat of cooking spray so they don't stick to the cookie sheet. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Excellent! I used home-cooked pumpkin and they were delicious. Thanks, Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      These are the easiest most perfect cookies! My family loved them. :) Just like the ones you buy in the bakery at the store. Cake like and yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      OMG. I used to work in the deli at Kroger, and we would get pumpkin chocolate chip "big top" cookies in. They were huge and puffy and cake-like, and so amazing. These taste just like them! I made some with a hershey kiss on top, some plain with icing, and some with chocolate chips. They all tasted amazing. Not too sweet. Very pumpkin-y. Perfect! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      Came out great! As other commented they have more of a cake texture than a cookie one - but as long as that is what you are looking for they are fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      We used to make this all the time when I was young and they were always my favorite. The recipe was lost a long time ago though so thanks for sharing. Now I can eat them again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      These were a merge between bread, cake, and cookie. In the shape of a cookie, but the taste of bread or cake. Really puffy and light. My bf loved these! I made them for our halloween party and everyone enjoyed them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Okay, you're my new best friend, lol. I made quite a few changes, but these were excellent to start with. They are so yummy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      These were great! I can't stop eating them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      My local supermarket makes these every Fall. I have wanted to make them...and this recipe is even better! People who normally shy away from "pumpkin-foods" even love them, and ask for more! Thank you, thank you for sharing this recipe. This will be a regular Fall tradition in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I love these cookies, my grandmother has made these since I can remember, then my mother and now me. Same recipe except halved. I have always made this recipe doubled with 1 can of pumpkin. Love them and they are such a big hit anytime I make them. Thank you for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      These were quite tasty - but the reason for 3* is that these had more of a muffin-like, cakey texture, rather than that of a cookie. They were soft, fluffy and cake-like inside. Good, but disappointing if you really want to eat a cookie, and this is not quite one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      these were great. alittle fluffy, but very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amy's Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (917 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.3
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    41%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 108.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes