16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This turned out so well that I'd give the recipe 10 stars if I could. I omitted the salt, used fresh garlic, used fat free cream cheese and sour cream, and added a big dollop of low-fat mayo to the mix. The results were excellent! We had the sauce with fish tacos and it was a hit. Tonight we'll be trying it on chicken. You can bet this will be made again--thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noor.Khalid June 30, 2013

This was great. I used it as a dipping sauce for southwest egg rolls. I did make a rather sizeable substitution of using a 4 oz. can of green chiles instead of tomatilla salsa. Otherwise I followed the recipe. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twiggyann April 24, 2010

Made this to serve with grilled salmon and halibut and it was awesome. Tomatillo salsa added a tiny kick that we liked. We used low fat cream cheese and sour cream and added extra lime. Didn't have celery salt so I used regular salt but otherwise added all the stuff. This is very versatile and I want to try it on salmon patties and chicken and maybe just eat it from the bowl!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluvlucy November 29, 2009

I made this exactly as the recipe shows but tripled th elime juice which perked it up and thinned it a little. Excellent! If you are afraid of the spiciness of the tomatillo salsa, I would sub a can of ortega green chiles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lescobar May 28, 2009

Absolutely great. I totally loved this. Will definately make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beansy March 12, 2009

Excellent sauce that I use on all kinds of meat and fish dishes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Petunia March 08, 2009

I prepared this tonight and served it over a baked salmon in lime butter; and it paired fabulously! I also served it as a salad dressing, and found it a bit strong for that application. I think this might also be great served warm over pasta...with the baked salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 February 17, 2009

DELICIOUS! I love this sauce. Just make sure to use real cream cheese, and not the cream cheese spread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenlinnea September 24, 2008

I used as a dip with tortilla chips and thought it was fantastic. I think next time I will cut back on the celery salt. I could see how this sauce would be good on a lot of things (fish tacos). Thanks for posting this recipe on Zaar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom March 03, 2008

Loved it! Tasted great! I ate it on corn chicken tortilla tacos and as a dip. A wonderful blend to make a great dip! Will definitely make again...Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie Mayer January 05, 2008
Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce