Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amy's Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amy's Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-59 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I baked in muffin tins for about 20-25 minutes. A half-batch made 24 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I used applesauce instead of oil and it was very moist and delicious. I used the aluminum pans you buy in the store and it makes 5 loaves and takes a bit longer in the oven. My 17 year old son was angry that I took 2 loaves to work. Yeah, it's that good!(Will be making more tonight)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Oh my goodness!! Yummy Yummy Yummy!!!! Thank you so much for this yummy recipe. My husband has already requested I make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Very good! I added 1 cup chopped pecans, Substituted 1 cup applesauce for the oil, added 2 tbsp of oil, and substituted 1 cup brown sugar for one of the cups of sugar. I made also made muffins with this and they went quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I am baking-challenged but this still came out perfect. Really easy and really good! I subsituted the oil for coconut oil and half of the flour with whole wheat. I will be making making this many more times in my lifetime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      The whole family loved this bread - what a great idea when my crisper is FULL of zucchini and we cannot eat another zucchini slice !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This bread is fantastic! I made it for my Sunday School's breakfast and everyone loved it! I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This is better than my grandma's zucchini bread recipes. I used half oil and half applesauce. It turned out PERFECT! I was going to freeze a couple loafs, but my kids eat it for lunch, snacks and dessert. THANKS for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      I've tried a number of choc. chip zucchini breads & this is absolutely my favorite. The cinnamon is a great touch & the bread is nice & moist. I made mine with all white whole wheat flour. Everyone at the office loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Fantastic way to use up a ton of zucchini! My friend gave me an enormous zucchini, and I was looking for ideas. This fit the bill! I didn't change anything about the recipe. It made four nice-sized loaves of bread. The mini chocolate chips added the perfect amount of chocolate to every bit. My kids ate up much of this bread, and they didn't even know they were eating veggies. :o) Now, I need to make more bread, to use up the 10 cups of shredded zucchini I put in the freezer . . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I am very picky about my breads. I normally don't like anyone's recipes for them but my own, but this zucchini bread was perfect! I even downsized the recipe to 1 loaf and it turned out really good. The consistency was moist inside with a nice crunchy crust on the outside and it stood nice and tall. I don't like flat breads. I used regular sized chocolate chips and added walnuts. My husband just stood at the counter eating off the loaf declaring how good it was. I am going to make another loaf today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Fantastic. I wasn't sure at first but 4 loaves got eaten very fast. My husband, myself and all my co-workers thought it was THE best. I am planning on making more today to freeze. I believe I used 5 cups of zucchini. I have a bumper crop this year. The bread was very easy to make with the biggest challenge finding a bowl big enough. Thanks for a great recipe and one which I will keep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      This bread is awesome. My young daughters LOVE it and I am thrilled to be able to sneak some zucchini into their diets! I've used both regular and mini chips. Both have turned out perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      This bread is wonderful! I substituted apple sauce for the oil & it turned out great with much less fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      YUMMY!!!! Wonderful!!! Followed directions= perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Very delicious and moist bread. A definite keeper and a great way to get rid of your zucchini from your garden. This recipe yielded me a total of 3 regular sized loafs. Thanks for the great recipe!=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This was so awesome! I had split the recipe in half and made 2 loaves (froze one). I also used regular sized chocolate chips but mine didn't sink to the bottom so I was happy. I baked mine for about 65 minutes. My hubby was pretty timid about trying ANY type of vegetable in a bread (except for pumpkin bread). He loved it. My MIL had some and loved it too. I let my three-year-old son pour all the ingredients in to mix the bread. He was happy with "his" creation! LOL! I will definitely be taking more of my dad's zucchini (had a huge crop this year) and making more! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      A great way to use up the TONS of zucchini I have. I made 8 loaves so far and will be making more. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amy's Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (792 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2972.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1295
    43%
    Total Fat 143.9 g
    221%
    Saturated Fat 31.9 g
    159%
    Cholesterol 279.0 mg
    93%
    Sodium 2014.8 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 404.1 g
    134%
    Dietary Fiber 12.3 g
    49%
    Sugars 250.3 g
    1001%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites