Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amy's Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amy's Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2006

      I just made this zucchini bread for the first time substitute 3 cups of splenda for the sugar and 2 cups of shredded apples for the oil and while it was baking smelled soooo good...As soon as the bread came out of the oven one loaf somehow dissappeared my kids couldnt wait for the loaf to cool before eating...great way to get children to eat their vegetables ..thank you for this great recepe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      VERY YUMMY!! My whole family loved this recipe and demand that I make it again. I added pecans and did not have mini chips so I ran my regular ones through the food processor. Turned out AWESOME!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      When the recipe states use minature chocolate chips, it must be true as I used regular chocolate chips and was shocked to see they all sank to the bottom of the loaf. I found my 4 loaves were completely baked at 50 min. rather than the 1 hour and greasing the pans was not enough as they stuck. Next time I would use flour to coat pans as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      Great!!! Easy to make. I used a little more cinnamon. The first time I made the bread I did not have the small chips (which is a must) the larger chips all sank to the bottom of the pan which my husband liked. The second time I used the smaller chips which I liked better since you have chocolate all over!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      I've been using this recipe for over 3 years and I have co-workers who bring me their zucchini now knowing I will make this bread. It is a favorite and freezes really well for keeping well beyond zucchini season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Moist and delicious! I cut the recipe in half and it turned out two perfect loaves. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This bread turned out fantastic! I used 4 1/2 cups of zucchini and the fibrous remains from some pineapple/carrot juice I made this morning in my juicer. What a great way to use up something I would normally throw out! I also subsituted wheat flour for 2 cups of the white flour and reduced the sugar to 2 1/4 cups and added 3/4 cups of honey. It was plenty sweet, especially with the chocolate chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      This was excellent, better than the farmer's market where I was paying $4.75 a loaf! Now I have two in my freezer and more to come. It will get me through the winter. I made one variation, I added 1 cup of cocoa for a chocolate flavor all the way through. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      I made this for out of town company and we all loved it. It was very easy. I halved the recipe and made one regular loaf and three mini loaves. I did however use the full 12 oz of mini chips. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Delicious! I made about 15 mini muffins, 8 mini loaves from a half-batch. Kept the chocolate amount the full bag, but used semi-sweet chunks!

      The mini muffins were done after about 35 minutes, the loaves took about 55 minutes. Both ended up with a crispy crust which is the best part, I think!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Delicious! I used applesauce instead of oil which probably made it a little more chewy, but still yummy. I made muffins instead of loaves so I could freeze and warm up individual servings easier. Even my picky kids liked this recipe...and they even knew about the veggies inside!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I was skeptical it could be THAT good, but in fact, it IS! My family devoured it (even after I substituted applesauce for half the oil). Of course, I did substitute chocolate chips for nuts in one loaf, too! ;-) But I've tried a lot of recipes and this is the moistest and most delicious. Next time I might cut down the cinnamon just a tad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      Awesome taste! Made to sell at a bake sale, hoping to have some left but it was gone when I got there. Luckily for me I had a loaf saved back for me. Will make again. Thank-you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      My daughter and I made this together. It turned out wonderfully delicious and it smells heavenly while it's baking. We made two big loaves and four mini loaves from this recipe. We gave a couple of the mini loaves to the kids' teachers as a little thank you for all they do. They loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Just baked this bread. It was superb. Of course, being a chocolate lover, I doubled the chocolate chips, also the cinnamon. Soooooooooo good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      very good recipe. I froze several loaves but they didnt stay in the freezer long.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      I liked it very much. It kept moist for a good while. I made half measures i.e. 2 loaves. I gave one to friends, and half of the other to my neighbour. I didn't tell them about the zucchini. They thought it delicious. I didn;t know what chocolate chips were. The week before I had made chocolate icing that I found too strong. I discarded it, well I put it into the deep freeze. I used that by hacking it into pieces. My idea of chocolate chips!! The only thing I would do differently the next (and there will be) time is to splatter the "chips" as I am filling the tins. My chips all sank to the bottom. Perhaps someone could tell me how to fix that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Yum! I made this when we were having guests in the house. What a great way to sneak vegetables into kids' diets. I used regular chocolate chips and coated them with flour and they didn't sink to the bottom at all. This made two large loaves. One was eaten immediately and the other froze nicely. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Just discovered this quick and easy recipe. My family loves it and it is has been a weekly request!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      This is my new go to zucchini bread - and I thought my other bread was pretty good! I only put in half the choc chips (used dark choc) and thought that was plenty. Kids and adults ate it up. Otherwise, followed directions exactly. Next time, I will substitute half of oil for applesauce and use a mixture of wheat and white flour to make a little healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amy's Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (792 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2972.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1295
    43%
    Total Fat 143.9 g
    221%
    Saturated Fat 31.9 g
    159%
    Cholesterol 279.0 mg
    93%
    Sodium 2014.8 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 404.1 g
    134%
    Dietary Fiber 12.3 g
    49%
    Sugars 250.3 g
    1001%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes