81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It requires only one bowl! Soft, great density.... Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chickenn December 12, 2012

These were very tasty! I made these cupcakes for my daughters first birthday. I followed the recipe exactly. The cake was more dense than box mixes and had had a hint of sugar cookie in the flavor. Ideally I'd like to find a homemade vanilla recipe that is a little lighter in texture but the flavor of this recipe is great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life November 26, 2012

I followed this recipe exactly and they did not turn out well at all. The cupcakes puffed up so high and then deflated. The texture wasn't even normal cupcake texture. I wouldn't use this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melodiepenland9 October 04, 2012

Great recipe! I made them today and they turned out delicious. I did add 1/2 cup of greek yogurt (vanilla-honey flavored). I did the yogurt based off of another review and they turned out fantastic!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aclark17 May 22, 2012

These Cupcakes are Yummy!!! THese are perfect for a birthday! I am Wheat Free and I just put a Baking mix to substute Flour! They taste like "Normal" Cupcakes! (Like with wheat flour!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knarfason May 05, 2012

I made these for a kids birthday party. There were fantastic and yummy! Everyone was impressed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cassiemc December 12, 2011

These tasted very good but not quite the cupcake texture I was looking for.I was hoping they would be lighter but they were more like a pound cake.Very good all the same. I didn't use the icing recipe that was here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny October 30, 2011

These were so good, my daughters loved them! Highly recommend!! This is now my recipe for vanilla cupcakes with vanilla butter-cream frosting with sprinkles!!! Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katyqtpie October 22, 2011

I was excited to try these based on all of the reviews but would have to say these were ok. There really wasn't a vanilla taste to them, nor were the sweet tasting, they were just blah.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jemfin13 June 28, 2011

I made the cupcakes yesterday and follow the exact recipe. It was light & fluffy but very dry especially if you are planning to store them in the refregirator if your icing needs so. Mine did not. So, it was just OK. I am sure there are a ton of better moist vanilla cupcake recipes out there.
Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YummiFood May 27, 2011
Amy Sedaris's Vanilla Cupcakes