Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amusement Park Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      Big hit!! Very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Delicious ! So easy to make, and so good to eat. I like it best warm from the oven, but it's still good at room temp the next day. This recipe will replace all other cornbread recipes in my collection ! Note added 6/22/09...this works as muffins just as well, and it also freezes very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I chose this recipe because we LOVE the 'Smoky Bones' cornbread, and this one did NOT disappoint -- it is light, and has a delightful cornbread flavor. I reduced the sugar to a half-cup based on other reviews, and did not find it too sweet at all. However, we also created a "pecan maple butter" to go with it (similar to what Smoky Bones serves with theirs) which went with this cornbread fabulously well, but also made the whole experience quite a bit sweeter! Still a delightful accompaniment to our homemade chili, though, even with the sweet butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I added a can of corn to this and it was VERY good. Very light and fluffy, moist and sweet. Will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Very good, but a little sweet for my taste. My kids didn't want anything to do with the chili once they got a taste of the bread. I thought it was better as a snack. I made it a second time and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and it made a much better side to the chili that way. I baked it in an 8x8 glass pan for 28 minutes. It had a very nice texture and was moist even as left overs. It raised a little high in the center though, so I may try it in a 9x9 pan the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I tried this recipe on the reccommendation of Tasty Dish... Two words for you Absolutely Delicious!! I made a huge put of chili tonight for dinner and had this cornbread with it... I will be using this recipe over and over again. I made it in an Iron skillet also. ~Excellent Ty for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Very good corn bread! I like mine a little sweeter so I added 1/4 cup of Splenda with the sugar. I baked mine in a 9x9 square glass pan for 35 minutes. Served with Smokey Bones Honey Pecan Butter...awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This was very good and it did remind me of the type of cornbread from Smokey Bones. My 5 year old, who is a cornbread connoseur, pronounced it delicious. The only problem I had was that I had to bake it for 45 minutes to get it done in the middle. I did bake in an 8" iron skillet as written, but it took much longer for some reason.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amusement Park Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.2
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    29%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 78.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 523.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites