Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2009

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I have not had these since my grandmother, who was born and raised Amish, passed away. I have been searching for this recipe for so very long. THANK YOU! PS - DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2003

      These cookies were excellent. I will add these to my Christmas cookie list. Very easy to make and they don't take long to bake. These cookies were so fluffy and it was like having your own cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      awesome recipe for soft sugar cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I want to thank you for this recipe. I was born and raised in Lancaster, Co. PA. This is the real deal of sugar cookies. The only change I did was what my grandmother did when she baked these cookies. That is she sprinkled them with confectioners sugar instead of cinnamon sugar. Thank you again I will be using this recipe many more times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      What a fantastic treat!! It did look like little cakes, only with a crispy outer texture. I made mine smaller, it really is up to you how big you want to make them, no need to strictly adhere to the 1/4 cupful measurement. Instead of cinnamon sugar, I just sprinkled white sugar to half of the dough, and glazed the other half. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Oh my heavens is this the best sugar cookie that I have ever tasted. Warm out of the oven is awesome. When I first put them on a cookie sheet, I thought oh my gosh these are going to be a flat pancake & like magic they turned into the best sugar cookie ever.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      These are just like the amish sugar cookies that I had in Lancaster, PA - amish country itself. The recipe was easy to follow and the cookies turned out great. I cut the recipe in half and frosted mine with a vanilla glaze. This one is one for the "keeper" file!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      These are WONDERFUL cookies! I have a cookie recipe similar to this that I usually use. But I thought I'd give this recipe a try just for fun! They turned out light and fluffy! Very easy to make.. ! Thankyou so much for posting this recipe! I'll be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Sorry to give bad review, but even more sorry to have wasted all the ingredients. These cookies had no flavor, and 1/4 cup is too big, 1/8 cup is more accurate and I waited over 10 minutes till I baked. I had big hopes for these cookies but didn't pan out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      This recipe did not turn out well for me. I hate to give poor ratings but I will not be making these cookies again. They were runny (even after waiting the suggested 5 min.)and in order to get the middles done, I had to overbrown the edges. Sorry, but this one is not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Very tasty. Like another reviewer I turned this into a cake (I was feeling lazy). I cut the recipe in half, and poured it into a 9x13 pan. I sprinkled with sugar and let it bake for 35 minutes. Very moist and perfectly sweet. Can't wait to try this out in cookie form.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This was a wonderful recipe. Instead of cooking it on a cookie sheet and making cookies, I spread the batter in a rectangular pan and made cake. It was very delicious.. My husband loved it, he says it is so moist

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      these were okay. they should just be called "fluffy snickerdoodles", because thats exactly what they taste like. they were good, but nothing special. probably wouldn't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (2535 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2359.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1050
    44%
    Total Fat 116.6 g
    179%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 190.9 mg
    63%
    Sodium 2251.1 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 301.3 g
    100%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 156.6 g
    626%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes