Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Sticky Buns, Sweet Rolls--Wow Wow Wow! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Sticky Buns, Sweet Rolls--Wow Wow Wow!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2011

      I grew up in Lancaster County PA, and sticky buns were always available. Now that I live in Bali, I have to make my own. So glad I did! This recipe is delicious. I had to substitute the local gulah merah (palm sugar) for the brown sugar, and it is absolutely decadent. Easy, too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      love this recipe i brush on melted butter befor i sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar and i also add about a 1/2 teaspoon salt to the syrup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      OMG! These are absolutely the best sticky buns I have ever tasted ... thank you for a great recipe I will be making these again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Home made not from a can .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Wow, Wow, Wow! sticky buns is right. The bread came out so soft and the dough is very easy to handle too. Delish. A definite keeper. One note, make sure you flip the buns over while still warm because it is very hard to do it once they are cool. Note: I will use this dough for cinnamon buns the next time. Thank you WJking for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      My 15 yr. old son made this for our church's Easter breakfast, and they were gobbled up. I thought it looked too hard for him, but they turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Incredible!! Recipe easy to follow. Living in the South, we have missed sticky buns! This recipe has opened the floodgates for many more "stickies" to follow!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      There are just two of us, so I only made half a batch. I added nuts and raisins at step 12 because that is how my DH likes them. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Sticky Buns, Sweet Rolls--Wow Wow Wow!

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    24%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 23.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 98.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites