Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Sour Cream Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Sour Cream Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      My family fell in love with this pie. I found it easy to make - the only thing is that I needed a larger pie plate than 9 inch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Easy to make too. Juanita in Nova Scotia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Great Apple pie. Easy to make with a great taste. I did not make any changes, used granny smith apples, a deep dish pie shell and served with ice cream. I did not even have to cover the crust it came out golden crisp and perfect. My family loved it. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This was so easy to make and very delicious. I made it 3 times now. The directions should include the need for a "deep dish" crust and the fact the butter works better melted. It is almost cheese cake like when done so...delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This was one of the first pies I have ever baked and I couldn't fiqure out with the list of ingredients how it would taste. I was amazed at what a great flavor it had. As others have mentioned it is better served chilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      I had a recipe like this that I got from a cookbook from the Amana Colony, Iowa, but misplaced the book and have been looking for this recipe for ages! It's also good with pears. I also agree that granny smith apples are great in this pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I made these back along and forgot to review them, so I am doing it now. This pie was gone in one sitting and I got thumbs up from the whole gang! Looks like I need to add this to my favorites so I don't lose it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Super easy and super yummy! Will make this often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      This is one of the easiest pies I have ever made. It is delicious! I will be making this one from here on out. My husband and I loved it and can't wait to share it with others. The only thing I was concerned about was that I used homemade sour cream. It is a bit different so I wasn't sure of the outcome. Fantastic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      A very easy and delicious pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Wow - someone stole my grandmother's recipe!! LOL. One thing to note - the apples need to be tart - Granny Smith - makes ALL the difference. Sssshhh, don't let the secret out ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Simple, yet delicious and easy. I cut the sugar down, and added extra cinnamon and nutmeg. Based on other reviews, I also added oats to the topping. I made mini pies - they looked better than those sold at the Union Square Farmer's Market - and tasted better too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      WOW! Yummy. This was so easy to make and got rave reviews from guests. This will become a regular recipe for me. No changes made to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Jumpin G Jahosafats, this was awesome!!! It was gone in no time Christmas day. Next time I make it, I will make 2 so everyone gets their fill! Loved by the whole famdamily here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      20 stars !!!!!!!!!! I have made this several times. It is so easy and it is gone in seconds! If you are not a baker you will think you are after this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Woah. I brought this in to work and it was gone in 20 minutes (and I work at a restaurant where there's plenty of other food around). Even my boss raved about it (yay! and it was his birthday, too!). The only changes I made was decreasing the sugar in the filling to 2 tablespoons, and then spooning homemade caramel over the top. Oh man was that good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I've been planning to make this for quite some time and I'm glad I did! Even though the ouside edge was a bit burnt it tasted wonderful. Next time I make it I think I'll use a 10 inch pie dish as I used a 12 inch one and the filling was too spread out. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      I just had some of this pie. HMMMMMMM all yummy and still warm with some whipped topping. HMMMM HMMMM HMMMMM!!!!! Just wonderful :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      If I could give more than 5 stars I would! This was out of this WORLD!! Flavor and texture wise it's a cross between a sugar cream and apple pie. I used my Cornmeal Butter Crust recipe (#474253)...yummy! I used 1/2 c of sugar, 1/4 c Splenda for the pie filling and Splenda Brown Sugar in place of regular brown sugar for the crumb topping. DH said he would "sign the dotted line" for this pie!! LOL Ya'll have to try this pie!! Thanks so much Miss Annie for sharing this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Very unusual taste for an apple pie! Got lots of raves! Will make again!! Thank you for listing it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Sour Cream Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3220.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1413
    43%
    Total Fat 157.0 g
    241%
    Saturated Fat 72.2 g
    361%
    Cholesterol 427.6 mg
    142%
    Sodium 2213.8 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 436.4 g
    145%
    Dietary Fiber 17.0 g
    68%
    Sugars 298.1 g
    1192%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes