Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Rhubarb Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Rhubarb Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2003

      This pie is fantastic! The easy to follow directions make this a breeze to prepare. I LOVED the crumb topping to which I couldn't resist adding a few generous dashes of cinnamon to. With a scoop of ice cream this makes THE perfect springtime dessert. Most definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      This was super simple and really really good. My only change was to add about quadruple the lemon juice (my mistake) and my kids thought it might have been even better with the extra kick. I agree that the crumb topping is fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      I always have lots of rhubarb from the garden but never any strawberries on hand so it was so nice to find a pie without strawberries. The flavor and consistancy were so good and I'm not even a big rhubarb fan. I think the crumb topping is what made this a five star. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      The filling is basically the same one I use with the addition of strawberries. I truly enjoyed the crumb topping for a change. This was the first rhubarb this season so it tasted especially good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      I made a strawberry rhubarb pie as I didn't have enough rhubarb. I followed the suggestion to use only 2 Tbl flour and some cornstarch, but unfortunately my pie did not set completely. The pie tasted good anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      I tried this recipe over the weekend with fresh rhubarb. I followed the recipe exactly, and we thought the amount of sugar was just right. The only problem was that the first day, it tasted fine; but after that, the pie tasted somewhat like flour. We will have more rhubarb in a couple of weeks, so I will try again and see how it turns out. We liked the fact that it wasn't too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      AWESOME!!!! This is a delicious pie!! I only changed one thing and that was decreasing the amount of flour to approx 2 Tbsp and using a bit of cornstarch in its place..I found the pie set much better this way. The crumb topping is excellent and the overall flavour makes it seem like you were in the kitchen for hours..lovingly slaving to prepare such a treat...but its So easy and quick to make! I will use this recipe for a very long time to come!! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      yummy, yummy pie! Loved the crumb topping and the filling as well. Definitely sweet enough but not too sweet. I used mean chef's sour cream pastry with some sugar added as the pastry crust and it was great! thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      I found it to be one of the best crumb topped versions for rhubarb pie. I found it easier to make the topping using chilled butter rather than softened but either way works. It was definitely sweet enough for my family and I wouldn't change a thing in the list of ingredients! The filling sets up as the pie cools so don't worry if it looks a little liquidy at first. It was also very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Rhubarb Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.1
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    30%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 480.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 38.2 g
    152%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes