Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Oatmeal Whoopie Pie Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Oatmeal Whoopie Pie Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2010

      I can't believe how well these turned out! They're very close to the ones I've picked up at road stands in "Dutch Country".I WILL cut down on the brown sugar in the recipe next time though, just a little to sweet paired with the filling. I made my cookies bigger then stated and they were done at 10-12 minutes. And I added raisins to the dough as well. And PLEASE use this filling! The egg white is NOT going to hurt you, and though the filling initially seems a little thin and runny is stiffens after sitting for a little while! Thanks Grandma2669!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      The cookie part of this gets five stars. I had already baked my cookies and was making the filling when I realized that it was going to be raw egg white in there. I was scared to make it with raw egg white, even though I've read that the white is o.k. to eat raw. So after I got my filling all mixed, I heated it in a saucepan on med/low for about 10 minutes until it bubbled. Then I put it in a bowl to cool before spreading it on my cookies. I will definitely make the cookie part of this again because it was soft and pretty similar to the Little Debbie Snackcakes but I am going to check out another creme filling to fill them with. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Yes! Perfect recipe! Underbake them and you will have a soft cookie. I'm from 'Amish Country' Lancaster County, and these are an authentic taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      these to me are not traditional, they are like little debbie oatmeal pies ....not whoopie pies. the cake should be airy, not like a cookie. favor was good on the "cookie" but again not a traditional whoopie pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Made these exactly as written (except had to use my little, old toaster oven) and they are fantastic! Just like the ones I remember. I had no trouble with the cookies or filling and LOVE them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      these cookies are great! so much better than store bought! i didn't care much for this filling so i ended up using another

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      OMG- I cannot say enough about these little cookies! Both the cookies and their filling are simply delicious. And as the recipe description states, they are definately better than Little Debbies (which in my opinion taste fake, full of preseratives, and rather "icky" in comparison to the homemade "whoopie pies".) Overall, they were delicious and I would definately recommend/make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      These are really great. Move over Little.... well you know who. My kids love these. Geat find. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      WOW!!! These are delicious! They lasted no time. I was afraid when I took them off the pan they seemed a little hard, but once I put the filling in them and wrapped them individually they were nice & moist. A keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing Grandma2969. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Oatmeal Whoopie Pie Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.2
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    31%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 30.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 233.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 27.7 g
    111%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes