Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Noodles

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2009

      This is practically effortless! By using this method, the noodles take on a deep, rich flavor from the chicken broth. I used extra wide egg noodles and the time cooking time was right on for me. You do have to remember to just give it a stir every 7 - 8 minutes or so. Thanx for a new easy side dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Nice noodle side. Very easy and tasty. Followed to a T but my noodles were not done at the end of the time period. There was still liquid at the bottom of the pan so I turned it back on and cooked for another 15 minutes. That did the trick. Thanks for a great easy and tasty recipe! Loved the way the noodles cook with the heat off and minimal effort or attention from the chef. That is a plus especially when you have guests! Thanks JiliBean!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2014

      I found this recipe on Pinterest, and oh my gosh, it is good! I really love how you can have this easy, tasty side dish with such little attention. I followed the directions exactly, except my wide egg noodles came in a bag of 16oz., so I added 1/2 cup of water (which I'm not sure it needed, but it all soaked up, so I think it was fine). The time was perfect for me as well. Thank you so much for posting this, I will use it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      After reading all the great reviews I think I must have done something wrong. The noodles turned out horribly bland. I covered them in alfredo sauce to save the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      Oh my goodness are these good! YUM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      This recipe is so yummy! I just about ate the whole pan by myself. Yes, a little salty due to the boullion cube, but maybe that could be remedied with low sodium broth & boullion. I added a little onion powder while it was cooking. These were terrific. Can't wait to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      This is a very easy noodle recipe....takes virtually no time. I've cooked my noodles in broth before, just never with so little liquid and without keeping the heat up. This was an eye opener for me. This method intensified the flavor and the noodles still turned out tender. I just missed a little seasoning...they were a little bland. I'd add some parsley or maybe some chopped chives. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I made half the recipe using 2 cups Crock Pot Chicken or Turkey Stock and 1 packet Wylers low sodium chicken broth powder to reduce the sodium but kept the luscious tasty sauce. Served as a side for Braised Pork Chops in Sour Cream Sauce. Thanks for this keeper JiliBean. Made for When It's Hot Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      The longer these sat the better they were. I followed the recipe exactly as written and we enjoyed them. I had about half a pan leftover so put them in a ziploc in the fridge, the next day they tasted even better. Easy different way to enjoy egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I thought these noodles had a wonderful flavor. They make a great side dish. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. I will definitely make these again. *edit - I've made these noodles so many times, I can't even count. This is my go to recipe when I need a good, easy side dish. I could eat these noodles by themselves as a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I've never heard these called Amish Noodles but we always had noodles cookes this way or in beef broth for Sunday Dinner when I was a kid. My mom would make a roast beef cooked in onion soup mix and take some of that concentrated broth and add a little water and cook her noodles in them or she would use chicken broth where she had boiled some chicken in it. UMM UMM GOOD boy does this make me hungry, if you've never had these you should try them and fast you won't regret it. This is still a family tradition with my family. thanks Jilibean for the memories. Bunlady

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      These make a wonderful sidedish. A nice mild flavor but far from boring. I'll be using this one again! Thanks Jilibean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.0
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    23%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 87.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 960.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes