13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is practically effortless! By using this method, the noodles take on a deep, rich flavor from the chicken broth. I used extra wide egg noodles and the time cooking time was right on for me. You do have to remember to just give it a stir every 7 - 8 minutes or so. Thanx for a new easy side dish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* March 04, 2009

Nice noodle side. Very easy and tasty. Followed to a T but my noodles were not done at the end of the time period. There was still liquid at the bottom of the pan so I turned it back on and cooked for another 15 minutes. That did the trick. Thanks for a great easy and tasty recipe! Loved the way the noodles cook with the heat off and minimal effort or attention from the chef. That is a plus especially when you have guests! Thanks JiliBean!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) August 10, 2007

I found this recipe on Pinterest, and oh my gosh, it is good! I really love how you can have this easy, tasty side dish with such little attention. I followed the directions exactly, except my wide egg noodles came in a bag of 16oz., so I added 1/2 cup of water (which I'm not sure it needed, but it all soaked up, so I think it was fine). The time was perfect for me as well. Thank you so much for posting this, I will use it again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 October 24, 2014

After reading all the great reviews I think I must have done something wrong. The noodles turned out horribly bland. I covered them in alfredo sauce to save the meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AliciaMarie January 08, 2014

Terrific!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp June 21, 2013

Oh my goodness are these good! YUM!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hillsralive April 13, 2013

This recipe is so yummy! I just about ate the whole pan by myself. Yes, a little salty due to the boullion cube, but maybe that could be remedied with low sodium broth & boullion. I added a little onion powder while it was cooking. These were terrific. Can't wait to make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovepiggs January 31, 2012

This is a very easy noodle recipe....takes virtually no time. I've cooked my noodles in broth before, just never with so little liquid and without keeping the heat up. This was an eye opener for me. This method intensified the flavor and the noodles still turned out tender. I just missed a little seasoning...they were a little bland. I'd add some parsley or maybe some chopped chives. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom August 11, 2010

The longer these sat the better they were. I followed the recipe exactly as written and we enjoyed them. I had about half a pan leftover so put them in a ziploc in the fridge, the next day they tasted even better. Easy different way to enjoy egg noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol May 28, 2010
Amish Noodles