Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2011

      I just made this for a super bowl party and it's amazing. Tastes almost like the macaroni salad the Amish make

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      This was a big hit at our house! Unfortunately, I forgot we were out eggs, but it was great, just the same...will do the eggs next time. THANKS for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      This is a wonderful version of that Pennsylvania Dutch Country classic. I made it for a rehearsal dinner with gluten free elbow noodles. Being GF, I haven't had Amish Macaroni Salad for at least a couple years now. It was wonderful having a great recipe to make myself with gluten free pasta so I could enjoy it again after so long! Everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      Keeper! I was searching for a recipe as close to my mother in law's as I could get (mayo, vinegar, mustard, sugar, egg, celery, onion). Based on the recipe and reviews, I decided this was the one to try. At first, I was hesitant to add all sugar but followed the recipe exactly and I am so happy I did! Family LOVED it, including kids and an adult Bona Fide mayonnaise hater! Thank you Charmed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      This has an amazing, sweet dressing. I quite liked it. I added onion & green peppers because that's what I had at home. It would be great with almost any veggie you wanted to add. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      This was very good. The dressing reminds me of Marzetti's Slaw Dressing which I love. I never tried a sweet dressing on a cold macaroni salad before but was quite pleasantly surprised. I'll make this salad at our next get to-gather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Wonderful recipe! I have made it to take to a couple of picnics this summer and everyone has loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      YUM!!!!!!! I made a few changes since bf doesn't like peppers and onions but oh my.... I just love the dressing...... So simple yet sooooo good. Thank you for a great recipe that I will make again and again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      This was great!!! Just what I was looking for. Something lite on a hot summer day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Fabulous!! We loved this macaroni salad, it's just the recipe I was looking for. Thank you so much for posting it, I know I'll use this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This tastes just like the Amish Macaroni salad I've been buying from the local grocer's deli for years - DELISH! Thank you Charmed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Great! Easy - I also used the green pepper and green onions with tops. Will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Just made this because I had a store-bought deli version. I decided to make it lower fat by using miracle whip light and egg whites only, and a high fiber rotini pasta (Ronzoni). It is delicious!!! I didn't even wait overnight. Can't wait to taste it tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I am rating this before the overnight sitting time because I just could not wait. I was just going to have a little bite to see if it needed anything (I swear) and I had to have a bowl. I did end up doubling the mustard, but I always do that automatically. I can't wait to see how it tastes after sitting overnight (Sadly, this should probably be taken literally. Like, I will not be able to wait until tomorrow before I eat it all!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This is very much like my grandma's macaroni salad. The only difference is that she does not use carrots, and does add a can of baby shrimp. Mmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Made this during the summer, just forgot to rate it. It is really good, and moist. Made note to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This is just a great "everybody loves it" recipe. Can't go wrong. Used light mayonnaise instead of Miracle whip and it was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic macaroni salad. I made this to go with our turkey burgers and we loved the salad. I did half the salad with no problems. I too added the green peppers, and feel it really added alot of flavor to the salad. I will most definately make this again as I caught two of my kids sneaking bites out of the fridge later in the evening....lol. Thank you so much for sharing this very good salad with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      great salad if you like your pasta salad tart and sweet. i increased the vinegar to 1/3 cup and lessened the sugar to 1/2 cup. and instead of green pepper i went with red for its color and more mild flavor. tasted even better after 2 days in the fridge! thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.4
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    30%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 62.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 251.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes