9 Reviews

Help! I accidentally put a little too much vinegar in this. Is there any opinions on how to get rid of that vinegar taste? Other then that, I love this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the4delos March 26, 2016

This is just the best macaroni salad! My husband doesn't like mayonnaise, mustard, or salad dressings, but he loves this salad. The blend of flavors are perfect. It's always a hit when I take it somewhere and someone always wants the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackiehorst July 21, 2015

This is the closest I have come to my grandma's mac salad. I used mayo instead of salad dressing and no sugar. Thanks for getting me the closest I have come yet to her salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean September 25, 2009

Made this for Easter and everyone enjoyed it. I followed the recipe as written other then I used regular mayo and not salad dressing. I also used splenda instead of sugar as that is all I buy. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol April 15, 2009

I have searched for years for good macaroni salad and I can say this one IS IT! I did use real mayonaise instead of the salad dressing and only because I prefer real mayo. But other wise this is a GREAT Macaroni Salad! I will be making this again very soon. I did double the recipe and it turned out good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikolich1 October 26, 2008

I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family loved this recipe. I made 1 minor change to the recipe. I left out the celery as my families not crazy over celery. I used cider vinegar and next time I will try this with white vinegar. We will have this again for sure. Thanks so much for posting a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut May 28, 2008

I made this to go with bbq chicken. I knew when I saw the word Amish in the recipe it had to be good, and I wasn't disappointed. The only change I made was to use mayo instead of salad dressing. This was easy and very flavorful, with using mayo it wasn't too sweet. Thanks so much Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z May 05, 2008

Devine! Right up the alley for our tastebuds. I used miracle whip. And the flavors are more intense the next day. Did not change anything. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song January 05, 2008

Good ol' Amish macaroni salad! It's sweet and tangy. I always use mayonnaise in place of salad dressing, otherwise, I think it gets too sweet. Thanx for posting a great classic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* December 29, 2007
Amish Macaroni Salad