Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Country Strawberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Country Strawberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2010

      I made this for a cookout last weekend, and it was a huge hit. I, myself, prefer rich, chocolatey desserts instead, but everyone else LOVED this! I think I may have let the glaze thicken a little too much... Next time I'll try to do better. I did add a little extra of the cream cheese layer. I used 4 oz. of cream cheese and about 1 1/2 tablespoons of powdered sugar. Everyone agreed that it's the cream cheese layer that makes it special. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      So good, I can't wait for my local berry season to get here again so I can make this pie again and again and again ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

    • on July 02, 2009

    • on June 22, 2009

      I ate the whole pie by myself!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I was not impressed by the glaze -- too fake tasting. I have a long standing recipe which uses fresh strawberries in the glaze and it's soooo much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING !!! We aren't even huge strawberry fans. I was looking for a recipe because I had so many strawberries in the fridge, I didn't know what to do with them. This pie is delicious. I will never look for another strawberry pie recipe as long as I live. No need to look further. I've found the one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I have made this recipe several times,exactly as written, and have had glowing results. I even took it to an Independance Day baking contest and won first prize, that is how good it is. I can't stand the ready made strawberry glaze in the grocery stores. This is so much better! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Ok I am not going to star this. I tried it and it made a strawberry puddle, not pie. It might be all me though and I am going to try it again. I accidentally threw in a whole package of jello and had to use dry pack frozen strawberries. Well its still liquid. I followed PP idea and doubled the cream cheese filling. Mine was so thick and it cooled so hard it wasnt really texturally all that good. The tase overall was really nice so I am going to try again soon. Thanks for posting though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      So delicious! Make sure you mix the ingredients before cooking over medium or your cornstarch will clump. I doubled the cream cheese mixture and added some vanilla and lemon juice. Be careful when placing that in the bottom of the crust. If it gets stuck to your spoon, it will pull the crust out of the pan. I have made this 3 times in 2 days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Awsome!! This was just perfect. I can't even say anymore. I made a double recipie of the cream cheese mixture. I didn't use all of the glaze mixture & i'm not sure how many strawberry's I used. I just sliced and tossed until it looked full enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This tastes just what strawberry pie should taste like! I liked the added flavor, the cream cheese layer had! I did find that 1 1/2 quarts of strawberry's was too much to fit in the pie. I used more like 1 qt., maybe a little less!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This tastes just like what my mom used to make when I was little. I did use SF Jello and Splenda with my own graham cracker crust. Recipe was easy to follow and assemble. Thank you Miss Annie for a really nice trip down memory lane!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This is outstanding. I took to an event and it was gone and everyone wanted the recipe. On thing I really like is that you can not tell there is jello in it. I served with some whipped cream. I would recommend to do the steps in a different sequence - bake the pie crust, cook the glaze and then do the other steps - this gives time for things to cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      In my husbands words "insanely good" I had never made a strawberry pie before and thought I'd try this one. It was quick and easy to make. Again this was a great pie and I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I actually really loved this pie. I'm only giving it 4 stars because, for me, the gel mixture firmed up a little too much. I like the gel to be somehwat softer. Also, the cream cheese mix was great, but there was not enough of it! Next time, I am going to try to graham cracker crust, double the cream cheese mixture, and maybe leave out the cornstarch, and just use the jello mix (I like the flavor that it adds) But, overall, a very good tasting pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      i liked this . it is simalar to my banana pie and therefor was easy for me to make thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      We thought it was easy and wonderful, but changed it a bit and liked it even better. We used a Graham cracker crust, put in the cream cheese / powdered sugar mixture, then layered with crushed pineapple, then sliced strawberries and gel mixture, the topped heavy with cool whip. Nuts on top are optional. Not a low calorie treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2002

      It was good, but a tad too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Country Strawberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1704 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2514.1
     
    Calories from Fat 825
    32%
    Total Fat 91.7 g
    141%
    Saturated Fat 31.4 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1411.4 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 419.2 g
    139%
    Dietary Fiber 25.0 g
    100%
    Sugars 266.8 g
    1067%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry gelatin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites