40 Reviews

This pie is the first strawberry pie I have ever made...and it was super easy to make! I, as well as my husband, mom, and dad, LOVE this pie:) It is probably the best pie I have tasted and is my new favorite pie to make! You will not regret making this pie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachelrlessman June 24, 2010

I think this is the best strawberry pie I have ever had. I made it for a gathering and it was gone within 5 minutes. I did not use the Karo syrup as I had none but I did not notice anything different. I packed it with sliced thick berries. I did not have a problem with it being too thick. I had hoarded a piece for myself and put it away. The next day the crust was soggy but the rest of it was delicious. So eat it the day you make it. I topped it with whip cream mixed with a bit of powdered sugar and almond flavoring. So, so good. Thank you for sharing. I am going to make it again right now!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking with love May 31, 2010

This was okay. It is your typical strawberry pie heavy on the strawberry jello flavor. That would have made it 3 stars. The addition of the cream cheese and powdered sugar spread on the crust was great. I use that concept with other fruit pies. That is why I gave it four stars. I added the cream cheese "frosting" to the Icebox Strawberry Pie recipe also in Recipezaar and it was amazing. Thanks for the idea and the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Londonsbk May 21, 2010

This was delicious pie! Once the glaze started to boil it thickened up nicely. I put that mixture in the freezer for about 10 minutes to cool off a little. I had about 1/2 cup that wouldn't fit in my store-bought deep dish pie crust, but it tasted great without it. Thanks for posting this, we really enjoyed it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes November 24, 2009

This is absolutely the most fabulous strawberry cheesecake pie I have ever tasted! I will never have to look for any other recipe for fresh strawberry pie ever again. I did double the cream cheese and added the powdered sugar to taste. So presentable to serve!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mona_smith_reggae September 15, 2009

Teriffic recipe. Prepared exactly like instructions and came great!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fancyfrancy August 25, 2009

This is very, very yumpy strawberry pie. My 10 year old daughter made it for her "Daddy" for Father's Day, and her Daddy as well as everyone else in the household LOVED it! We actually used a Tenderflake "chocolate" pie crust, and it was awsome! We had no trouble getting the syrup mix to set. It worked great. Thanks so much for the great recipe, it's a great one for sure!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy Sandra June 16, 2003

This pie is outstanding! The addition of the cream cheese is slight yet makes the pie so much more interesting. We loved it and will make it often. Under the nutritional information, I was shocked to see that it was 2,514 calories until I noticed what I think is per pie and not per piece:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhioBobbi August 05, 2015

I make this recipe all the time it is simply fabulous!!! We like it so much I make 2 pies. for 2 pie variation use whole box of strawberry jello.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beccakay29 July 23, 2013

I have been trying to find a good Strawberry Pie recipe. I picked this one because of the cream cheese in it. I also picked it because it said Amish, and they normally make really good bakery. Sadly, this one was disgusting! Everyone that ate a piece felt the same. I am not a newbie to baking, or pie making. This was not complicated to make at all. I let it set all night and did not have it till the next evening. It set somewhat, but when cut into the pie it did not stay in pie shape. This is the first ever pie I had that was somewhat runny. The jello was a really strange mix with the strawberries. No one seemed to like the somewhat set, but not set fully wannabe jello mixed with strawberries at all. It just was really strange. The texture, the taste. Just a big mess! Will not be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
toastnjam August 24, 2011
Amish Country Strawberry Pie