Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Boiled Cookies - 2 Ww Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Boiled Cookies - 2 Ww Points

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2009

      I love these cookies! We used to buy them in the mountains when I was a child and I've been looking for the recipe for years. These are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      My mother made these for us when we were kids. She never used the nuts, but that doesn't take anything away from these cookies. Yummy, and easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      has anyone tried making this with Splenda? - it would save 768 calories, but might reduce the number of cookies made since youuse 1/2 c Splenda for 1 c sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      YUM! Tasty, Easy and Satisfying! I made a half batch with regular butter and Splenda Granular with just 2tbsp of sugar. I also used unsweetened natural peanut butter and whole-grain quick oats. I omitted the pecans. These have a nice texture and satisfied my chocolate and peanut butter cravings. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I omitted the pecans as well. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      My house smells so good and chocolate-y after whipping these up! I lightened them even further by using evaporated skim milk and subbing 1-1/2 cups Splenda for the sugar. I too omitted the pecans but added Grape Nuts cereal to replace the volume and keep the crunch. Using a 1 tablespoon measure, my yield was 60 or so (not taking into account the little bits I nibbled as I scooped). They set up rather quickly – more like a candy than a cookie. Thanks for sharing! Maybe these will tame my _sweets demon_ for a few days. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Given the popularity of these cookies in the Game Room I was a little reluctant to make a full batch - instead making just 1/4 batch or 11 cookies. Plenty for a weeks worth of chocolate treats. I used a chunky peanut butter rather than smooth; omitted the nuts adding more oats to maintain the right volume of solids. My cookies were not set after 90 minutes and finally popped them in the fridge to harden up. The results were sooo good with the delightful combination of chocolate and peanut butter flavors. I loved the texture of the oats which gave me a sense of virtuousness while enjoying my daily chocolate fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Oh my these are so good. Our local Food Lion makes these unbelieveable no-bake cookies. These taste just as good and they are low fat. I omitted the pecans but otherwise made as is. These are VERY good, a definate remake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Fabulous. so fabulous that all 40 of them are gone in one day and i cant blame it on my cats! I did make it even lighter/healthier by using 2 cups of splenda instead of sugar and it worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Boiled Cookies - 2 Ww Points

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 44

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.3
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    31%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat peanut butter

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes