Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Blueberry Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Blueberry Cake

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2003

      This cake was very good, and simple to make. Next time I think I will make it in an 8x8 or 9x9 pan, as I thought it was a bit flat in the 9x13. This cake does not need frosting, but I sprinkled it with some vanilla powdered sugar - yummy! Thanks for posting! -M :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      A great simple summer cake. My ds made this and it came out great. We didn't have the right size pan, so we used an 8" x 8", increasing the cooking time to 50 minutes and had no problems. This no-fuss cake would be a good addition to picnics and cookouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Great cake! Does not, in my opinion need any whipped cream topping! I made it in a small (8x8) pan. Texture was smooth and light. The smaller pan made for a denser, thicker cake (just cut smaller pieces!). Will try it in an oblong pan next time. Thanks for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      A simple, yet very tasty cake. It was marvelous with some cool whip & fresh blueberries on top. I will be making this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      easy to make, I made it in the 9 x13 as suggested but it was a little flat. very light flavor. my husband says it needs more berries - will try that next time. the recipe didn't say whether to grease the pan, so I did, to be on the safe side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I wanted to use some fresh blueberries so I made this. It turned out just liked a mild cornbread with berries in it. (It was very light tasting, not too sweet, and had the consistency of cornbread.) I was looking for a dessert cake so it wasn't really what I wanted at the time. I would recommend it for someone who is looking for muffins or cornbread. If I were to try it again it would be as muffins with a nice streusel on top to go with tea. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Mmmmm good!! Simple ingredients - but a DELICIOUS cake!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Very good and easy to make. I used half sugar and half splenda but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Mine cooked in 35 minutes. Next time I would cut up the blueberries so they would be all through the cake. Most of them sunk to the bottom but it was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      10 stars!!! Wow, I took this to work and everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 pan- the cake rose to the very top of the pan! It was heavy too; I thought I would have so much left over but it was empty by lunchtime! I used a few tablespoons less butter and didn't miss it. It is kind of the texture of muffins but I think the flavor is like sugar cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      yum, this was good. Just served with a little powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I made this tasty cake for my dh's birthday. We enjoyed this light, fluffy, moist, tender, flavorful cake very much. It was quick and easy to make, just perfect, it didn't need anything to embellish it. So good, we enjoyed it even more the next day...it had a deeper flavor. Thank you so much for sharing your treasure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Excellent recipe, though I did change it quite a bit. I used the 9 x 13 pan with no problem. The batter was light and fluffy. The finished cake was awesome. I frosted with homemade buttercream frosting for a new birthday favorite for hubby. It was even better after sitting in the fridge overnight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      A lovely tea cake and very simple to make! I originally wanted to make cupcakes, but after one pan decided this was not the recipe to use. Used left over batter in 8-inch round. Thanks for a yummy side for afternoon tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Absolutely awesome cake! My family loved it!! I also made this in a smaller pan (9x9). Highly recommend!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Simply delicious! This is what I chose to make my hubby for his birthday dessert and I am so happy I did (so is he :D).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I followed the recipe except I used a 8x11 pan which came out perfectly baking for 40 minutes. I let it cool for about 30 minutes and while the cake is still warm we put whipped cream on the side of our plates. We can stopped eating it! This was a very easy fast deliscious cake! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Very light and tasty, it barely lasted a day after I made it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      YUM! I made this with 1/2 brown sugar as I ran out of white - good tip Annie :). Very very easy to make. I sprinkled the top with a little brown sugar as well which made a lovely crunchy topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      Very nice cake! Made it exactly as directed except I ran out of sugar so I used 1/2 cup regular sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also put it in two loaf pans. Even with the brown sugar, it turned out great! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      This was easy to make and great to eat. We used the smaller pan/longer cooking time as suggested and it worked fine. We were kind of disappointed that the blueberries all went to the bottom though that didn't slow us down from gobbling it down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Blueberry Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.7
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    35%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 116.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 528.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 35.9 g
    143%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites