Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Baked Noodles With Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Baked Noodles With Ham

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2013

      Very excellent casserole. I did add cheese as recommended by others and I used seasoned breadcrumbs and a pea and carrot mix because that was what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      This was just ok. I think it needed more seasoning or some cheese. I think if I were to make it again I would have to do more tweaking whit it. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Yummy! I added cheese to the mix and it turned out great. Good, cheap, eats! Thank you~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I liked it! I did add a little shredded cheddar over the top instead of the butter. and I used broccoli not peas. It only took 30 minutes to get bubbly for me. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Sorry, didn't think this was that great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      great! i used shell noodles because i didn't have egg noodles and i didn't have frozen peas so i used asparagus. will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Delicious! I used whole wheat noodles and I used whole wheat flour and 2% milk for the sauce. I added a jalapeno to the veggie saute and a little cheese and paprika to my butter and breadcrumbs. Tasted great, good country cooking!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I made this last night for dinner and everyone loved it. I knew it would be good with the word Amish in it how could it be anything but? Thanks for a wonderful dinner Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I doubled this recipe for a party. It filled one 13x9" dish and one 8x8 dish. It was amazing. I used really good egg noodles from bionature, and leftover honeybaked ham that I got as part of a Christmas bonus from work. I found the recipe to be foolproof, as I didn't measure anything and accidentally set the oven to 250 for the first 20 minutes. Still was perfectly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Delicious! My family gives this 5 stars. I had some spiral sliced ham leftovers to use up. I made it exactly as written - I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for the recipe Mercy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Baked Noodles With Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 601.5
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    40%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 147.0 mg
    49%
    Sodium 261.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes