Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amish Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amish Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2009

      Added garlic powder as other reviewers did. The skin was a beautiful colour and very crispy just the way we like it. The chicken was very moist and the butter added a sweetness to it. A very rich recipe that will be made again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      My husband loves fried chicken & he couldn't stop raving about your recipe! We also added garlic powder to the dry ingredients & decided to bake skin side up. So simple & tender. I couldn't believe how crispy the skin turned out with no basting. Winner? Definitely in our home & I know your recipe will be a frequent request. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Was quite disappointed. Using fewer ingredients and less time, you could make this chicken (http://www.recipezaar.com/Baked-Chicken-74279) which is so much tastier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I loved it !!!! It wasVery simple to prepare and very tasty however in my oven 1½ hrs is too long so watch your cooking times per YOUR oven Thanks for this !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      How simple can you get? Awsome recipe. just the right amount of seasonings. Thnak you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      It was way too rich. I didn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I have used this recipe for years and just love it. Thanks for posting, Tina Klein.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This turned out great...crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. I cooked at 375 for just about 1hr as I was in a hurry. My husband thought it was super.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I used 6 chicken drumsticks and followed the recipe except cooked for 60 minutes and turned over once half way through. They turn out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Very tasty! I added garlic powder to the mixture and used thighs and legs only. I thought the cooking time seemed long so I cut it down to 1 1/4 hours...this still seemed a bit long as the chicken was starting to dry out a bit. Next time I would bake for 45-60 minutes. I also put the chicken skin side down first, then turned them over halfway through the cooking. The skin was wonderfully crisp! Thanks Tina for a lovely simple recipe. :) UPDATE 10/10/07...made again and cooked for 45 minutes. Chicken was moist and delicious and skin was perfectly crispy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      How simple and delicious can you get? Even though I love garlic, as I see several people changed the dry mustard with garlic powder, I followed the directions exactly and was vey pleased with the results. Thanks for the easy and delicious dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      I also used garlic powder instead of mustard, and I think I'll use a little less salt next time, but this was good! I also basted this every 15 minutes, but you really don't have to. My little brother and his friends at the dorm cleaned their plates. Very easy to make. Will definetly do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      I love this recipe- simple and delicious- my 2 favorite combinations! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      The most wonderful and easy chicken to make. My children arent dark meat lovers so I made it with chicken breast cut up into slices. I served it on Buttered noodles. My children had a feast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      This was very good and very easy to make. I actually forgot to add the salt when I made it, and everyone still loved it. I am looking forward to making it with the salt next time b/c I am sure it will be even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      I saw Amish and though sinfully rich - had to make it. This is a typical oven fried chicken, which I love for its simplicity. The only change I made was garlic powder rather than the dry mustard. Also prepared Aunt Martha's Country Green Beans as a side dish along with mashed potatoes and cream gravy made from the pan drippings Wonderful! Great comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amish Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 760.1
     
    Calories from Fat 522
    68%
    Total Fat 58.0 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 24.5 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 233.5 mg
    77%
    Sodium 2069.4 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 44.9 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes