16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Added garlic powder as other reviewers did. The skin was a beautiful colour and very crispy just the way we like it. The chicken was very moist and the butter added a sweetness to it. A very rich recipe that will be made again. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Night Owl July 02, 2009

My husband loves fried chicken & he couldn't stop raving about your recipe! We also added garlic powder to the dry ingredients & decided to bake skin side up. So simple & tender. I couldn't believe how crispy the skin turned out with no basting. Winner? Definitely in our home & I know your recipe will be a frequent request. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sous Chef Bentley March 10, 2009

Was quite disappointed. Using fewer ingredients and less time, you could make this chicken (http://www.recipezaar.com/Baked-Chicken-74279) which is so much tastier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JayMatt19 July 26, 2009

I loved it !!!! It wasVery simple to prepare and very tasty however in my oven 1½ hrs is too long so watch your cooking times per YOUR oven Thanks for this !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissTinkJordan November 13, 2008

How simple can you get? Awsome recipe. just the right amount of seasonings. Thnak you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MARIA MAC * June 09, 2008

It was way too rich. I didn't like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MailReserve June 08, 2008

I have used this recipe for years and just love it. Thanks for posting, Tina Klein.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Transplant November 25, 2007

This turned out great...crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. I cooked at 375 for just about 1hr as I was in a hurry. My husband thought it was super.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word November 16, 2007

I used 6 chicken drumsticks and followed the recipe except cooked for 60 minutes and turned over once half way through. They turn out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom October 17, 2007

Very tasty! I added garlic powder to the mixture and used thighs and legs only. I thought the cooking time seemed long so I cut it down to 1 1/4 hours...this still seemed a bit long as the chicken was starting to dry out a bit. Next time I would bake for 45-60 minutes. I also put the chicken skin side down first, then turned them over halfway through the cooking. The skin was wonderfully crisp! Thanks Tina for a lovely simple recipe. :) UPDATE 10/10/07...made again and cooked for 45 minutes. Chicken was moist and delicious and skin was perfectly crispy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen October 11, 2007
Amish Baked Chicken