46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I do not usually find apple crisp recipes very extraordinary , but this one was actually very nice. I baked it a medium-sized round casserole dish, which is unconventional but turned out so well that way, that it is the way I will always prepare it. A+++.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renae82390 April 12, 2010

I used cardamon instead of cinnamon and I really loved it! I ate the whole thing myself throughout the week. It was too good to share :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T Is Me August 30, 2009

This was delicious. I used 6 small apples and should have used more due to their size. The flavors were great though. The kitchen was smell so nice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Puff July 19, 2009

I made this last night for my family. I served ice cream on top and it was a hit. I liked the different topping as opposed to the oatmeal crumble on top. This had nice crunch and the recipe was a snap to make. Thank youfor sharing your recipe with us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour July 03, 2009

Wonderful! I was looking for a crisp without oatmeal topping, and followed the recipe exactly. Made it for a dinner party and got so many compliments!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Makaleka June 12, 2009

This was really good! I've never made apple crisp before but I was given some apples so I figured I'd give it a shot. I followed the recipe but I used a glass baking dish instead of a pie pan. My topping was really done...I have a really hot oven and should have only cooked it for 30-35 min., that was my fault. Nevermind that it was delicious! There are two of us so we've had a dessert for three nights in a row and have been looking forward to it ;) I'm not really a person that buys apples but if they appeared I'd use them to make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk January 21, 2009

Made this on Thanksgiving. My whole family loved it! Excellent!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetJacks December 09, 2008

I've been going thru alot of apple crisp recipes trying to find one like the kind I grew up on in Catholic school cafeteria, and this is it! The best there is! I will make this the rest of my life - thank you! UPDATE 11/02/2008.. I just read the review where the member said they followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT left out the baking powder, then complained about the results, and said she'd never make it again? Oh come on, does anyone else find this foolish? Sheesh!! I have now made this recipe 4 times following the recipe EXACTLY as written and my family and I love it, and I will continue to make it..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steve in FL November 02, 2008

A really lovely apple crisp. I never made one with a topping like this before. It was quick and easy to make with lovely results. The crisp was perfect, the topping delicious and the apples spiced and tender. Thank you for sharing this recipe Miss Annie. I have made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Made for Whats on the Menu Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato November 24, 2014
Amish Apple Crisp