Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / American Sirloin Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    American Sirloin Steaks

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2011

      Congratulations Boomie on a recipe that still has my dh drooling. The steak was excellent prepared this way. So much flavor and it was so tender. Who knew that worcestershire sauce and vinegar would produce such a delicious steak. I should tell you that I stood outside in the freezing cold to bbq the sirloin steaks and it was sooooo worth it. Thank you for sharing your recipe, which I have placed in my Best of 2011 cookbook. Kudos my friend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Perfection! I was lucky and caught two sirloins in the clearance section of the grocery store. They were about 6 oz each which was just fine for us. I cut the recipe in half and these steaks were so full of flavor DH didn't even use the steak sauce I got out for him. That in it self is a miracle. I was surprised with the short time needed to marinate, but it seemed to work just fine. We loved these. Oh! and the cooking time was great. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This is an excellent recipe!! So yummy, it makes me crave steaks. To make it a little more yummy, I added the garlic butter recipe to the steaks once I pulled them off the grill and let them set with the butter melting in :) .

      I am excited to taste the next time I make this, as I went to Costco and purchased a bunch of Sirloins. I tripled the recipe and divided all the steaks up for future meals and froze... yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Very reminiscent of a marinade my mother used to make for chuck steak on the BBQ back in the 1950s. I use Worchestershire on steaks now and then (just drizzle it on like steak sauce) so I really liked this with the added flavor of garlic and vinegar. I used red wine vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Love. My husband who usually only likes steak with a little garlic butter, loved this. And I, who have A1 on every steak I ever eat, loved this. A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Delicious marinade. There were only 2 of us tonight, so I made half a batch for two porterhouse steaks. I skipped the salt as I topped the cooked steaks with a lovely cheese sauce Neely's Gorgonzola Creme Sauce (see photo). Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This was good but a little on the salty side. Would make this again but leave out the salt. Made for 1~2~3 Hits Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Delicious! My second time making steak and the results were great. I cooked them in a skillet with the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Very good marinade with ingredients I always have on hand. DH marinated 2 large steaks overnight and then cut them into four pieces before serving. The steak had a wonderful flavor and was juicy and tender. I used apple cider vinegar, kosher salt, and garlic powder. I am not a big steak eater but would love to have this again. Thank you Boomette! Made and reviewed for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      This was a good marinade. I loved that I had everything in the pantry for this marinade. As a garlic lover it shocks me to say this, but I think the garlic here was a little too strong. I will revisit this recipe but cut back on the garlic, or perhaps sub garlic powder. This was amazingly tender, whether due to the cut of meat or marinade I'm not sure, but terrific nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Made this using a large sirloin cut into two pieces. I loved that this is simple with ingredients I always have on hand and no dicing or chopping any ingredients. I used basalmic vinegar and extra garlic, and marinated it throughout the day. It turned out nice and juicy!! Just seemed like it could use/needs something, like maybe onion, dry mustard or citrus, can't place it. Thanks for sharing Boomette!! Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Great marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This was a great marinade! I marinated the steaks for most of the day and they turned out tender and moist. This simple marinade has great flavor. I love that it has ingredients I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      A simple and great tasting marinade! Used more garlic since we LOVE garlic. Think that this would be really good on chicken too! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      A good marinade for steaks. I used balsamic vinegar, added a little Emeril's Essence and a little garlic powder along with the minced garlic. I used a T-bone steak and let it marinate overnight. I think next time I might add a little horseradish and some onion powder. Made for July, 2008 Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      We enjoyed our steaks with this marinade. DH is not a big fan of Worcestershire sauce and he did not mind it in this recipe. We used it on a couple NY Strips and a Sirloin shoulder steak. The result on both of them was equally delicious. I marinated the steaks for about 4 hours. Thanks Boomie! Beverage Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Really don't know why this is called an American Sirloin Steak, but it was good and tasteful. I did marinade mine overnight for more flavor. It was tender and juicy, even though DH over cooked. I tripled the garlic and used red wine vinegar which I thought would go well with this and I think it did. Thanks Boomette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Terrific steak marinade. We let the steaks sit for about 1 1/2 hours and will agree with the other reviewers that letting it marinate longer would not be a bad thing. These had a great flavor and both DH and I enjoyed greatly. Served it with a Caesar salad. Only change I made was to use Porterhouse steaks instead of the sirloin, they were on sale and the same price as the sirloin. Made for 1,2,3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Great marinade! I never would've thought of adding vinegar to a steak marinade, but it sure worked with this mixture. I do agree that I'd let the steaks soak up the flavors longer than the time suggested. I'll be making this many times over the summers ahead. Thanks Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I used less salt. Next time I would marinate the steaks a bit longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for American Sirloin Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 710.3
     
    Calories from Fat 390
    54%
    Total Fat 43.3 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 255.6 mg
    85%
    Sodium 1274.4 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 69.4 g
    138%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites