Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / American Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    American Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2011

      Exceptional! I use 1 Tablespoon prepared brown spicy mustard instead of ground mustard, and added 1/2 tsp garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was so delicious! I made it for my family and some guests for a barbeque and half of it was eaten the night before! It was creamy but didn't have too much vinegar that a lot of potato salads have. I am making this potato salad from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I made this on 4/18/09 use as a side to go with brats my SO and I were having.Since there was just the two of us,the recipe was cut in half. This is how it was made,4 potatoes,3 eggs, 1/4 cup onion,and left out the celery. ( we don't like it ).For the mayo 3/4 cup was used,1/2 teaspoon dry mustard, 1 Tablespoon sugar.And since SO doesn't do too much vinegar, that was cut down to maybe 1/2 teaspoon.I did make it the day before as suggested,but we thought that it needed a bit more " zip "Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Awesome!! I've tried lots of recipes but now I've found the one I've been searching for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Toadi How did you get my grandmother's Potato Salad recipe ;>) I mash up and blend the cooked yolks in with your mayonnaise mix. Add a real nice yelow color. I also ad some zip with a relish made from Dill pickles. Zowie ! yodar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      This recipe is similar to one I use as well. I think its the sugar that makes all the difference. One variation I make and it usually just depends if I have it on hand but I like to use a red bell pepper as well. I think it gives it that extra added zip! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Yes, this is the good old classic American potato salad. You can't go wrong with this. I must say I liked the mustard powder in this rather than prepared mustard. Thanx for posting a great classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for American Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.4
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    40%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 443.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites