Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / American Dream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    American Dream

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      YUM! Anything with Frangelico is a friend of mine. I used the cheap version. De Kuypers Hazelnut Bliss I think. Either way, this was tasty! I doubled and made a drink of it. Thanks so much for posting! If this is the American Dream, count me in;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I needed a nightcap tonight, and this fit the bill perfectly! These are some of my favorite liqueurs, and this union is terrific - and smooth! Easy to make, this will become a stand-by for me. Thanks for sharing, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This is a fantastic combination!! LOVED it! It's nice and sweet and not a bit strong! Just perfect! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Loved it! I love anything with Kahlua or Amaretto, so how could I miss with this one? I picked this recipe from Kate L's Favorites of 2008 Cookbook. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I loved this - but it's got all my favorite stuff in it so how could I not?! I had to use Godiva instead of the creme de cacao as it's what I had on hand. Thanks for posting this yummy concoction! Made for Election Eats 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I love all these liqueurs so I knew I'd love this drink. It has the perfect combination and it really hit the spot after dinner tonight. I think they could be addicting! They will also make a lovely drink to serve guests over the holidays. Thanks for sharing. Made for the I Recommend a Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      5 Stars, aptly named, I dig the combination of coffee, almond, hazelnut and chocolate liqueurs. The only problem is keeping guests from over-imbibing in these, these shots go down very easily. I have to admit that one shot is too small to share, but this alcohol wimp dares not try a second shot at the same sitting. Thanks for posting, Boomette. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Sweet with lots of flavor to have as a shot! Sipping is good if you like sweet! I added to a glass with ice and topped with coffee. Thanks! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      wow this is some potent drink! however my DH didn't complain, he loved it and gave it 2 thumbs up, thanks Booms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for American Dream

    Serving Size: 1 (7 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 22.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    18%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Frangelico liqueur

    dark Creme de Cacao

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes