Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / American Chop Suey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    American Chop Suey

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2010

      Very good comfort food! When my kids were small I used to make a version of this a lot -- enjoyed this version with small changes by using 1 (28 ounce) can tomatoes (instead of canned tomatoes, tomato sauce and tomato paste) and 1 small can of V-8. I also skipped the green pepper and added celery and some frozen peas. This makes lots!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      This recipe does make a lot. I followed the recipe exactly but added an equal amount of
      chopped celery to go along with the peppers and onions. It came out great and the family
      really enjoyed it. I took the left overs and put them in a casserole dish. The next night I sprinkled Mozzarella cheese on top, baked it in the oven and had it again.
      It was even better than the night before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      I gave it 5 stars--you can tell I'm new to this!!! I've been looking for an American Chop Suey recipe that would remind me of the Chop Suey my Aunt used to make at our family outings. This is it!!! I loved it. My 5 year old grandson ate 3 helpings. I didn't put in the green pepper because that's not how I remembered it, but I did add celery. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Wonderful recipe! My son loved it. I'm glad cause he's going to have this for his lunches at school this week :) It was easy to do, didn't take me too long to complete it. I used a red bell pepper instead of green. Thanks mersaydees :) Made for your win in Bargain Basement tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      This was sooooooo good!loved it.I didnt change a thing. However, next i will cut back on the macaroni just a tad so there will be more sauce, it was great!thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

      an easy recipe, delicious with the ground chuck I used. very flavorful and enjoyed by my family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      I was not a fan of this recipe. It lacked flavor. All you could taste was the tartness of the tomatoes even after I added 1 1/2 tbs. of sugar. I will not make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      Yummy. Great for a chilly Weekend comfort meal. As previous posters said it makes a good amount. The combination is much like a goulash. Easy, quick and tasty. People of all ages ate it happily. We made garlic cheese muffins and salad to accompany it. Next time I will add mushrooms too. Thanks for posting mersaydees. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      very good and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Great recipe. I whipped it together very quickly. I made a few minor changes not worth mentioning. Give it a try. You and your kids will be happy you did!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      I'm not a good cook. But this recipe was easy and delicious! I highly recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for American Chop Suey

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.8
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    30%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 50.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 473.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes