Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ambrosia Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ambrosia Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2014

      I used with homemade whipped cream instead of store bought whipped topping. This was delicious. I might try with sugar free pudding next time just to cut some of the calories. Our first time was for the 4th of July, and it will soon be a regular for special parties and holidays! I bet the addition of pecans would be good too, but not everyone likes them, so I might just add to my serving next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Who doesn't love a good ambrosia salad? Perfect for holidays or picnics. I liked the mix of fruit in this recipe and the fact that it doesn't call for nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      This was the absolute hit of Thanksgiving dinner! Thanks for sharing it. now to get it made for Christmas! :) Happy Holidays

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Made this for Christmas Eve dinner buffet. I loved loved loved this. I made it the day before. I added toasted pecans and a honey crisp apple cut up. I used white chocolate pudding because it was what I had on hand. Very delicious. My mom will be visiting in a couple of days and I am going to make this again for her because I know she will love it too. So I will have made this twice in one week! I drained the canned fruit in a colander and then overnight in the frig' in a dish lined with paper towels. I will do that again. The salad did not get "watery" at all even after two days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Really Tasty! Cheaper then what I could find at my local deli and it was easy to make. I used a collander to help drain all the juices from the canned fruit. I will definately make this again! I made this for our family 4th of July BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I will make this often in the future. I added a can of fruit cocktail drained and I had some strawberries I needed to use, so I threw them in there. It came out great. Will take to the next potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      very good...I make this often especially for the Holidays. I use colored marshmellows for Easter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      well like someone else said. i replaced the peaches with the tropical fruit can (cherries come in it too) so it all worked out. it was a bit too creamy for me but i just added another can of tropical fruit and this was the besstttt ambrosia salad i have EVERRR made. love this recipe and i will keep it forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Very good, light tasting, I make it for the Holidays now. Will try the flavored marshmallows next time, kids would like that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Really good and really easy. My 12 year old daughter made it all by herself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I used fruit cocktail instead of the peaches. Everyone at Christmas dinner became nostalgic for their childhood after eating this ambrosia salad. It was very easy to make and tasted fantastic. I highly recommend this recipe! I would give this 10 stars (if it were possible).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This was fantastic!! I've never made it with the pudding mix but it made ALL the difference! It was creamy and delicious! I used 1 box (1.5 oz total) of sugar free vanilla pudding and it worked out perfectly! So easy to make! I could have eaten the whole bowl myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Yummy! I love Ambrosia but was looking for a non sour cream based one that my kids could enjoy (they love fruit, coconut and marshmellows but hate sour cream). This is a definite welcome twist! Next time I might try fat free whipped topping and sugar free pudding to cut the calories/fat a bit but I wanted to make the original version first. The only thing I changed is to use French Vanilla instant pudding as my store was all out of regular Vanilla. It was good and makes a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Ambrosia Salad is a great congealed salad! It is very light and refreshing - and not too sweet. The only changes I made were to use flavored miniature marshmallows and I left out the flaked coconut (personal choice). The flavored marshmallows went very well with the fruits and looked pretty as well. That was my 9-yr old daughter's idea. By the way, it is also easy to make. Always a plus! Thanks LEEEZAH for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ambrosia Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.7
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    29%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 164.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.7 g
    110%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherries


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes