Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ambrosia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ambrosia

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2009

      This is the 4th time I am making this Ambrosia. It is delicious.. My crowd scoops it right up. The combo of sour cream, cool whip and Instant pudden gives it a unique taste & consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I would love to try this recipe . Could anyone tell me whether the instant pudding should be prepared as instructed on box or used straight from the box in powder form.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      I've never cared much for ambrosia salad. My boyfriend, on the other hand, is a huge fan. I followed this recipe to the letter. Despite my prior disliking of ambrosia salad, I must say that this is a spectacular recipe! In fact, I just joined food.com so that I could write this review. <br/><br/>To be honest, I was skeptical of the adding pudding. It is a brilliant addition. It keeps the salad firm and addresses any potential runniness from all of the fruit. This is a textural adventure, not too sweet and incredibly delicious! I venture to say that BlondieItaliana is a humble genious. Exquisite and delightful dish! Thank you for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Easy to make and very tasty. I used light sour cream and added about a half cup chopped pecans. It was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      This is a great Ambrosia recipe! The flavors are great (I left out the coconut as a personal preference for my hubby) and one of my favorite things about it: it stays fluffy and doesn't get watery at all--even after being in the fridge a couple days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I'm giving this five stars before I even try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

    • on August 08, 2009

      This ambrosia was delicious! I think the Cool Whip and sour cream mixture gives it a wonderful taste. It was gone within no time! Thank you BlondieItaliana for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      nice mixtureof fruit like the pudding idea..came out very tasty great recipe thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ambrosia

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.7
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    40%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 199.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 47.7 g
    190%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites