Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ambrosia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ambrosia

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2013

      made this for the thanksgiving gathering and didn't have a bit left over, some people wanted the recipe, wouldn't change a thing. this is a great recipe and one that im sure to make again. thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      Delicious ambrosia! I left out the almonds and added maraschino cherries. I also only used an 8 oz tub of cool whip, I think 16 oz would have been too much. Will definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I was looking for an ambrosia recipe without the sour cream and this was so YUMMY! I only used 8 oz of cool whip as I bought the wrong size and it was perfect. I also used extra oranges and pineapples instead of fruit salad... GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Just divine, the marshmallows eventually get soft and just melt in to the dessert! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I haven't tried this yet, but I'm a good enough cook to know this will be wonderful! I've been looking for an Ambrosia recipe that doesn't have sour cream as I have a family member who doesn't like sour cream and sour cream doesn't like her. :-) Happy Easter! Jesus is Risen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This was really tasty and easy to prepare. I added kiwi and regular oranges instead of canned mandarin oranges. I left out the almonds and added a few ( okay quite a few) extra marshmallows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This is better than my grandmother's recipe! Made this for Christmas and couldn't believe how good it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      I'm so glad I tried this recipe ~ it really brought back memories of long ago holidays. This recipe is super easy to make. I did not add the almonds or coconut ~ just personal preference. I also added some maraschino cherries just because I like them. It makes more than 4-6 servings so it would be perfect for a potluck or holiday gathering. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Awesome! Super easy. I didn't put in the coconut (yuk), or the almonds (allergies). Still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This was an exceptionally easy recipe to make! I omitted the slivered almond (as my DH can't eat them) and used 1 1/2 oz packet of vanilla pudding - I used what I had on hand. Also, I only sprinkled coconut on top of the dish as my family isn't a huge coconut fan. I used sugar-free whipped cream, no sugar added canned fruits. Delicious. Great recipe I will use over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I made this as a dessert for a gathering and everyone just loved it. I loved making it as it was just what I was looking for...easy to make and tasty! I prefer ambrosia sans sour cream so this was the perfect recipe for me. I doubled it and it went fast! Everyone came back for another serving til it was all gone. I added just a bit more marshmallows than the reciped stated and used the toasted coconut option, put it on top and it looked almost too beautiful to eat. But eat it they did! It was fresh and light and just perfect for a warm summer night with friends. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ambrosia

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 835.8
     
    Calories from Fat 387
    46%
    Total Fat 43.0 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 31.4 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 409.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 114.5 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 103.3 g
    413%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites