Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ambrosia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ambrosia

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2008

      EXCELLENT! I doubled the fruit and marshamallos (BIG FAMILY) and used the 8 ounces sour cream and 8 ounces of cool whip. Also added a cup of coconut. LOVED IT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      My daughter loves this recipe! I have made this so many times and just forgot to rate it. We have so much fun telling everyone that there is a "secret" ingredient (sour cream). It is an easy and delicious recipe that my 12 year old daughter and I enjoy making together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Delicious!!! I substituted fat free vanilla yogurt for the sour cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Yummy! I've ate something like this before at a potluck and it was great to have again. Now I know the recipe and can make it for my family. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I loved the sour cream in this as it added a wonderful tang to the sweetness of the fruit. We added a lot of coconut and some pecans for texture and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I normally pass over the fruit salads at buffets, but I tried this one at a local restaurant and knew I had to come find a recipe. The restaurant added a ton of grated coconut to their recipe, but it looks to be the same otherwise. Thanks for posting, can't wait to make this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I was looking for a light and not too sweet recipe for a friend who is going through chemo. This one is great! Just the right about of fresh taste and pleasant sweetness without being heavy. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I added a cup of coconut like some others. I also ran just short on maraschino cherries so I used the leftover CANDIED cherries from my Christmas baking and they worked great here! It's REALLY hard to not eat the entire batch!!! It reminds me of the holiday fruit salad that my mom used to make when I was a kid...but we just called it 'FRUIT SALAD'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This will be perfect for these hot summer days. Nice combination of flavors for the different fruits. This recipe is perfect for us since neither one of us like the taste of coconut. Note: A few days later and we are still eating on it and it gets better every day. The marshmallows have gotten a little mushy, but who cares.:) So, I've upgraded to 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      A fave from my childhood that my kids now love, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This is one of my favourite desserts! It's so easy to make. The only thing I do differently is that I use a can of crushed pineapple (drained) and add a cup of coconut. I don't mix in the quartered cherries, I place them on top. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Just like I remember from my Family Holiday gatherings! I added a hint of vanilla to perk it up a tad...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      OHMILORDY is this stuff to DIE for! I too added a handful of coconut and 1/2 tsp of almond flavoring to schnaz it up. It didn't need it, but I like flavors to "pop". It's a HUGE hit in our home right now, thank you for sharing, will make many times this summer for picnics and all! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      This is a great recipe. I also add a small package of frozen coconut to mine, simply because I love coconut. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      This is a great recipe! It is very easy to make and very yummy to eat! Try it, you'll enjoy it like we did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ambrosia

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.7
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    27%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 17.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 35.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 45.2 g
    180%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes