Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amber's Favorite Amish Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amber's Favorite Amish Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2002

      Only one word describes this recipe "Outstanding"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Very tasty and easy too. I liked the fact that I can make this with stuff I always have on hand. It's one of those comfort food kind of dishes. Thanks for making you mom submit it Amber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      I wasn't exactly thrilled with how this dish looked when it came out of the oven however, I loved it's taste right the first bite. But DH and BIL were quite ambivalent about it saying it was pretty bland and tasteless. I made it exactly as stated except that my grocery store did not have cream of cheddar soup, so I used Cheddar and Broccoli. And I didn't notice until after cooking the meal that the tomato soup can was supposed to be family sized, not the usual 10 oz. I doubt either of these two items would have made such a difference as to change the guy's minds, and really, I think they just have a thing about noodles and hamburger casserole. It might be childhood related and who the heck wants to go there???!!! ;-) I recommend this recipe to anyone who loves comfort food. It really is quite good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

    • on September 28, 2008

      Let me tell you, my Husband and Nephew inhaled this. My Nephew asked if I could make it again the very next night and my husband ate 3 helpings and kept going on and on about how great it was. Thank you Amber for sharing this recipe. I will be adding this to my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Easy to prepare and yummy as all get out, despite the insanely high caloric content!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Everyone loved this. Our 5 year old ate 2 servings, which is great 'cause we are usually making deals with her to eat. I served this with green beans on the side. Only made a few slight changes. I used cream of mushroom soup, somewhere btwn 2 and 3 pounds of meat, no onion, and a little less than 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used some grated cheddar cheese rather than slices. It had almost a swt and sour taste which everyone here loves. Thanks for posting this, I'll be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Mine came out way to sweet for me, will definately adjust the brown sugar next time or leave it out completely. Will definately try it again as the bottom half with noodles was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Delicious..comfort food! I used wheat noodles and only 1.5 pounds of hamburger instead of 3 pounds, followed the remainder of the recipe exactly....what an odd combination of ingredients...but it was very good. I think next time I will reduce brown sugar from 1/2 cup to 1/3 cup. Will certainly make again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      Served the leftovers the next day with the added hot sauce and it was AWESOME! Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      hi amber! thanks for the recipe we loved it. there is only 2 of us, so we had leftovers for 2-3 more nights, but it was great to reheat after work for a good dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      Thanks Amber for making mom add this great recipe!! Made the noodle part exactly as directed, but I only had about 2 pounds ground beef and only a can of Progresso Creamy Tomato Soup. Used those and about 1/3 cup brown sugar and just spread it over the top of the cheese slices. Smelled great, and tasted super! Next time (which will be soon I'm sure) will maybe try adding diced green peppers, mushrooms or maybe even a can of corn to the meat mixture. Great, filling, "warm me up" meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Thanks Amber, for this yummy recipe. I make it for my Mom and I quite a lot. Leftovers are good too. In our house it is called "Caroline's Favourite Casserole"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amber's Favorite Amish Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 591.4
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    41%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 141.6 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1174.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites