Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazon Fried Chicken Breasts With Cilantro Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazon Fried Chicken Breasts With Cilantro Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2013

      Made for two and turned out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      The chicken was good, nothing spectacular, but good. The cilantro sauce, on the other hand, was spectacular! It made me think that you don't really want the chicken too flavorful, or it might conflict with the sauce. I'd rate this recipe 5 stars just for the cilantro sauce. I've made this a few times now, and my family loves it. We've also started using the sauce for other chicken dishes too... as much as our hearts can take at least... Tastes great cold too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      The cilantro sauce is great! I actually didn't have fresh, so used 1 cup dried, I imagine it would be even better with fresh (different taste). But the chicken was somewhat blah. I guess I just prefer something a little more savory. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Absolutely AMAZING! LOVED the cilantro sauce. It tastes just like the Amazon one!!!! Thanks so much for a great recipe!! (will be using this on a salad ASAP) :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      VERY, VERY TASTY CHICKEN, & an easy recipe to make! The only change I made was to use just half a jalapeno, & not a terribly big one, at that! We had two breasts hot, & the other two cold for lunch between a couple of slices of multigrain bread ~ GREAT! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed while touring South & Central America on the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was great! I halved the cilantro sauce and it was plenty. We're planning on making wraps with the leftover breast and sauce. Thanks for a new idea for chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      ZWT4: These are AWESOME!! The seasonings and cilantro sauce were perfect with the chicken!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      We were apprehensive about this chicken but we really liked it. I doubled the garlic and only used about 1/3 of a jalapeno but left everything else the same. I used plain Lays potato chips and it came out looking like beer battered fish but it tasted lovely and the cilantro sauce is a definite keeper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This is amazing!!! Very delicious, and the cilantro sauce is outstanding. It's got great flavor and wonderful texture, and I will definitely be keepin' this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      We really loved this dish! The chicken was crispy and delicious, but it was the sauce that really set this dish apart! It reminded me of a homemade Green Goddess recipe I love(probably because of the garlic)-yum! I did, however, have to add about 3 finely crushed saltines to my dressing, in order to thicken it up, a bit. Maybe my cilantro had too much water left on it, after washing? I will definitely be making this, again, especially since I expected leftovers for lunch, today, but my son ate the rest of it, after I went to bed, last night! There's some high praise! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I made these yesterday for some lunches and were very well liked. I cut them into nugget shapes then fried. I did not serve these with the sauce since I was not sure if it would keep in a lunch box, but I did try it today but not with the chicken and it was great. I love the use of chips, its great when you just have all of the icky crumbs left in the bottom of the bag and you dont want to just waste them. I used a mixure of BBQ and some spicy jalapeno flavor. Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      I made this without the jalapeno, but it turned out really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I this recipe was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Anything that has two cups of cilantro leaves I had to try! I love cilantro and I loved this dish. Make the sauce early in the day for a better flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      I let my kids choose a chicken recipe and wouldn't you know they'd go for something rolled in crushed chips!! The chicken was perfect and the cilantro sauce was delicious...just the right amount of heat,garlic and cilantro/coriander...yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      awesome chicken dish...loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazon Fried Chicken Breasts With Cilantro Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 791.6
     
    Calories from Fat 413
    52%
    Total Fat 45.9 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 219.6 mg
    73%
    Sodium 919.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 47.4 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites