16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for two and turned out very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound May 06, 2013

The chicken was good, nothing spectacular, but good. The cilantro sauce, on the other hand, was spectacular! It made me think that you don't really want the chicken too flavorful, or it might conflict with the sauce. I'd rate this recipe 5 stars just for the cilantro sauce. I've made this a few times now, and my family loves it. We've also started using the sauce for other chicken dishes too... as much as our hearts can take at least... Tastes great cold too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glaber September 19, 2010

The cilantro sauce is great! I actually didn't have fresh, so used 1 cup dried, I imagine it would be even better with fresh (different taste). But the chicken was somewhat blah. I guess I just prefer something a little more savory. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davianng November 02, 2009

Absolutely AMAZING! LOVED the cilantro sauce. It tastes just like the Amazon one!!!! Thanks so much for a great recipe!! (will be using this on a salad ASAP) :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jendendenor June 29, 2009

VERY, VERY TASTY CHICKEN, & an easy recipe to make! The only change I made was to use just half a jalapeno, & not a terribly big one, at that! We had two breasts hot, & the other two cold for lunch between a couple of slices of multigrain bread ~ GREAT! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed while touring South & Central America on the Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 25, 2008

This was great! I halved the cilantro sauce and it was plenty. We're planning on making wraps with the leftover breast and sauce. Thanks for a new idea for chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovemycrock June 12, 2008

ZWT4: These are AWESOME!! The seasonings and cilantro sauce were perfect with the chicken!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 11, 2008

We were apprehensive about this chicken but we really liked it. I doubled the garlic and only used about 1/3 of a jalapeno but left everything else the same. I used plain Lays potato chips and it came out looking like beer battered fish but it tasted lovely and the cilantro sauce is a definite keeper. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos January 10, 2008

This is amazing!!! Very delicious, and the cilantro sauce is outstanding. It's got great flavor and wonderful texture, and I will definitely be keepin' this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazycookinmama December 01, 2007

We really loved this dish! The chicken was crispy and delicious, but it was the sauce that really set this dish apart! It reminded me of a homemade Green Goddess recipe I love(probably because of the garlic)-yum! I did, however, have to add about 3 finely crushed saltines to my dressing, in order to thicken it up, a bit. Maybe my cilantro had too much water left on it, after washing? I will definitely be making this, again, especially since I expected leftovers for lunch, today, but my son ate the rest of it, after I went to bed, last night! There's some high praise! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belinda in Austin, TX October 02, 2007
Amazon Fried Chicken Breasts With Cilantro Sauce