13 Reviews

I only got to marinate this for 3 hours, but it still had really good flavor. In fact, I left the bird to cool for a bit so that I could debone it and ran a few errands. When I came back, I no longer needed to debone it because my husband and children had devoured the entire thing!!! How's that for 5 stars?

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen February 05, 2010

This recipe absolutely WOWWED me. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out so juicy and full of flavour. I loved the touch of lemon too. I saved all the juices and the bones to make a great soup. This goes in the file of "favourites". Thank you so much for posting this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 22, 2012

Right on the money! Juicy and flavorful, just like you said. I served this at at a dinner party and everyone was at awe. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp March 14, 2013

This is a great recipe. I decided to make it a beer can chicked and it was yummy. Just set the chicken on top of a almost full beer can.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dom.A October 17, 2011

I followed your instructions exactly and it resulted in a wonderful roasted chicken. DH said it was the best I had ever made. Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover August 29, 2010

I didn't have time to chill overnight but I really don't think it mattered that much. I seasoned it as written and cooked it for an hour and forty minutes at 350*. I let it rest for the full 20 minutes and it was the best tasting chicken I've ever had. It was very juicy as promised. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY April 18, 2010

We very much enjoyed the flavor of this wonderful chicken. The overnight marinating, and the rest time at the end of baking really do add up to a juicy flavorful chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue August 22, 2009

5 stars. Seriously, the best chicken EVER. Next time I'll copy some other reviewer and make two so I have more left over!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GirlyJu February 09, 2009

Delish! This chicken is tender and easy to do. I cooked 2 at once so I would have an extra one for a last minute meal idea. I really like that Montreal Steak Spice so I was happy to see a recipe that uses it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif January 24, 2009

LOVED the way this chicken turned out!!!! It really was amazingly juicy, tender and flavorful :) I did use only 1 tsp salt and that was plenty. Didn't have any steak seasoning, used Emeril's original essence seasoning.Had a chicken that was 3 1/2 pounds and cooked it for 1 1/2 hours. Used the drippings with Basic Formula for Gravy (283420) and it made for a yummy gravy. This is now my favorite roasted chicken. Thanks so much for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick January 15, 2009
Amazingly Juicy and Flavorful Roasted Chicken