Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Whole Wheat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Whole Wheat Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2014

      I was happy to find this recipe, but had to make changes for grand kids. Because the boys don't like nuts and raisins in theirs and I have a little granddaughter who loves raisins and nuts, I plump the raisins with water in the microwave and use an immersion blender on them with the nuts, applesauce and other things I have like coconut or dates. Then I divide the batter and mix chocolate chips in the boys' part. They love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      Love these. Have made them twice now and they're worth the 20 minutes it takes from start to out of the oven! They definitely only make about 2 dozen or less but they're amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      LOVING This Cookie! Thank you so much superblondieno2!<br/>Ok, so far have only used chocolate chips instead of raisins. Used 1 whole egg and BUTTER. No Margarine is allowed in my fridge! So good, could not stop eating them. They were GONE in record time. No problem with texture or bake time. They smell so good, was waiting for them to be baked. No danger of burning here!<br/>When I use the raisins, will try apple butter instead of apple sauce, decrease the sugar and decrease the cinnamon. Great recipe - EASY as can be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      These were GREAT! I was looking for a quick and healthy cookie and these sounded good! I did make a few changes intentionally and a few unintentionally.... first I doubled the recipe. I used extra cinnamon (can't get enough of that!) reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cup for a double batch, used pumpkin instead of applesauce (was out) used 1 whole egg for the double batch instead of 4 egg whites and used 2 TBSP melted butter (don't use marg.) and 2 TBSP olive oil and last but not least, at my childrens request used choc. chips instead of raisins ( I would have prefered the raisins)....the unintentional change was leaving out the baking soda.... I just forgot, in too big of a hurry I guess. But they turned out delicious anyway! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      These were pretty good. I liked them enough for healthyish cookies. I was skeptical about the consistency when I put them in the oven and was going to add more flour but glad I didn't because they came out the perfect consistency - soft and chewy. My kids seemed to like them as much as the full fat stuff (except dd that saw me put in the apple sauce!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      LOVE LOVE LOVE these cookies...My kids and family totally ate every crumb!!! Had to make more to send home with my sister LOL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Liked the cookies; they were a little hard, plenty sweet, and tasted good. However, they were hard to form into balls or whatever to put them on the baking dish. I found this recipe to be more messy than most cookie recipes I've used. The mixture was clumpy but even with the oats (and I added some extra) it was hard to keep it together. I will try to make this again later but for now I'm sort of lukewarm on this recipe. 6-18-10 After a week or so of eating these cookies I am going to change my rating from three to four stars. Next time, however, I will use less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I've use dozens of recipes on the site but this is the first time I've submitted a review. Today I made three different otatmeal cookie recipes and this one is the best. I did do a few things different. I used the suggestion of a couple of other people who used your recipe. I subed the margarine for more applesauce and I used a little more agave that was suggested by someone else. I also did my own thing and add dried cranberries, chopped walnuts and dried promograted. I used a #40 dasher and got a little over 1-1/2 dozen cookies. The cookies turned out great. They were moist and soft, even after cooling completely. Sometimes a cookie taste pretty when it's a little warm but if it taste better completely cooled then you know you have a good cookie. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These are delicious! I ended up using one whole egg instead of two egg whites, added just shy of 1 tablespoon of gluten to the recipe per 1 cup of whole wheat flour used, and in one batch used chocolate chips instead of raisins. Both were yummy, though! This ended up making just over two dozen small cookies (maybe 2" in diameter) so I doubled the second batch. Very good recipe, and even my junk food junkie hubby loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I just made these, and absolutely love them. I subbed the margarine with more unsweetened apple sauce, cut the sugar down to 2/3 (I also didn't have enough, so I topped it off with a dash of honey), and added a few more raisins because I love them. I also had to bake then for 15 minutes for them to be done all the way, but they turned out great. I got 24 medium-sized cookies out of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      These were delicious! I really liked the texture, and would never guess they're low fat. I think next time I'll cut the sugar to 3/4 cup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Best low fat cookies ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      it's amazing how good healthy can taste. I love these. I ended up with less than 48 cookies. I will try with chocolate chips or walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      These are delicious cookies!! I replace the butter with an extra 2 tablespoons of applesauce. I sometimes use dried cranberries and raisins, and I plan to use the cranberries with walnuts. My kids and husband love the cookies, and I feel really good when I send the cookies to school for afternoon snack. It's so much cheaper and healthier to make snacks from scratch. Thank you so much for this wonderful, healthy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Great chewy cookies! After mixing them, it looked like they would be too wet. Turns out, they turned out thin and chewy. Mmmm. I added a little extra flour to make the cookies softer for my DB, and he loved them even more! I'm impressed- we don't really eat healthy around here, but these are going to be a mainstay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I thought these were great as healthier cookies. I added about 1/4 cup wheat germ, crushed walnuts, and mini chocolate chip pieces too. As a nursing mom who needs a quick snack in the middle of the night and doesn't want to trudge out to the fridge, these are awesome. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Yummy! I used 1/4 cup of agave syrup instead of brown sugar, used bittersweet chocolate chips, and pecans and reduced heat to 350. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Very good cookies and somewhat healthy too with the whole wheat flour, oats, and applesauce choices. We will be saving this recipe in our cookbook. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I gave this no stars because they didn't seem to come out right for me. They were very soft, not in a good way though. I did use quick cooking oats, which I bought by mistake. I'm going to try it again with old fashion oats see if it makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      These were great cookies! So much better than a lot of lower fat cookies out here. The only thing I did differently was use 1 whole egg instead of 2 egg whites because I only had one egg left in my fridge! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Whole Wheat Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.8
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    14%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 54.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites