Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing White Trash Puff Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing White Trash Puff Balls

    Average Rating:

    313 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 313

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2005

      Who would have thought these ingredients would go so well together? We had trouble assembling them to look like the ones in the picture, but that didn't make them any less delicious. In fact, even though there were only 5 of us, we had no leftovers...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      These were great - had to make them just because of the name ! Great snack for watching football !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I followed VFP's advice, and used my food processor for chopping the pepperoni and then added the cream cheese. My 9 yo then helped me assemble these. Quick, easy and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Made these to take to a BBQ. They disappeared like magic. Easy, nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      I chopped my pepperoni in my mini food processor and then added the cream cheese. This made prep so easy. Everyone loved these. I offered them on a simple appetizer buffet and pepperoni is a favorite with kids and adults, alike. Adding cream cheese and buttery pastry to the pepperoni makes these tops. Thanks for a recipe that everyone enjoys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      These were [retty good and a nice simple superbowl snack that everyone liked, a good crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      These are GREAT! I made them for Super Bowl - I added chopped black olives and garlic powder to the pepperoni and cream cheese (which made it extra good) Even my 2 yr old liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      This will be a staple at all of our gatherings from now on..very easy and tasty...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      DH sayes MORE! I fixed these to take to an office pot luck but DH ate them all! I used my mini chopper to chop the pepperoni and mix in the cream cheese. Very quick! I didn't have any more of the Crescent Dinner Rolls but I fixed another batch with the pepperoni and cream cheese and spread it on slices of ham and smoked turkey and made roll ups. They went fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      MMmmmm...these were great, and so fast to make. I was determined to get a photo, but they went too fast. I served these with blue cheese dressing for a dip and they were great! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      These little puff balls are AWESOME! They are so quick and easy and everyone loves them! (the name is a big hit, too!) Thanks for such an easy appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Like a few others, I followed the recipe exactly, and thought they could use some pizza sauce to dip them in. I took them for an office party and they went fast even without the dip. For a quick and little effort appetizer this gets a 10!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      Absolutely delicious!!!!!!! One of the best appetizers I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      these are truly amazing! My teenager daughter makes them all the time now whenever there's a get together. Sometimes she makes them with pepperoni and taco sauce and sometimes with ham and pineapple, both are fantastic. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      I made these with vegetarian pepperoni with great results. I added a tiny bit of chopped onion. They were tasty but a bit bland, maybe a touch of garlic next time. There will definately be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      Enticed by the title of this recipe, I made these for a recent party. Normally crescent rolls are not something I buy except when the kids beg for those weiner & cheese things. Having said that these things went off the table like a locomotive. People tried them because of their name and went back again till they were gone. Have made them again a couple of times ...the kids love them. But was contemplating making them with velveeta and spam to make them truly white trash puff balls...next time maybe...will let you know. Thanks for posting this fun recipe that continues to be topic of conversation at every gathering since!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      I've made these three times now since Thanksgiving 2003 and they are definitely a hit every time. The original recipe doesn't need to be changed a bit, but if you're feeling creative the possibilities are indeed endless. Try putting some creamed horseradish in these, for one. Mmmm Don't worry about the leftovers 'cuz there never are any. I like to pinch them closed and roll them into little balls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      All of my children loved this....THAT IS AMAZING, never happened before. Thanks for a tasty snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Yes this is wonderful! Served it at a wedding and since this is the South everyone got a kick out of the name. This is a KEEPER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      Easy to make. Very addictive. I will definitely make these again. Kids (3 and 5) didn't like it, but the adults did. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing White Trash Puff Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.2
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    52%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 147.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes