Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Tuna Fish Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Tuna Fish Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2002

      I loved this recipe! Very simple to make and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      I made this last night for my family and WOW they raved over it! My DH isn't much for tuna but the sauce the cheese and soup make compliment it wonderfully! One thing though, I melted the butter and poured it over the crumbled crackers in a bowl then tossed it to make sure all the crumbs were covered, then I covered the casserole with that. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      DH & I really enjoyed this recipe. Unbelievably I didn't have any cream of mushroom so I used cream of chicken. It was stilll delicous. Also I added peas since the DH has a fit if there's nothing green in a dish (he also prefers documentaries to comedies). I just wanted some comfort food & this fit the bill. Thanks Missy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This recipe is VERY forgiving and tasty! I doubled it, but I didn't have enough of any one thing. So I used 1 can of tuna, 1 can of crab, 1 can of cream of mushroom, 1 can of cream of chicken and then I crumbled leftover BarBQue Lays, it worked, was inexpensive & was very tasty. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This recipe gets 5 stars for how simple it is to prepare and 5 more for how good it was. My three teenage boys loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This dish didn't go over very well in my house tonight. Only one of my four children thought it was great. I liked it but was really hoping the kids would! They were mostly turned off by crackers on mac n' cheese. But I will make it for my daughter again since she enjoyed it so much. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I don't know if this should be called amazing, but it does jazz up a tuna casserole. Much creamier, and the buttered crushed crackers taste better than traditional potato chips. I wish I had this recipe when my kids were growing up. Thanks, Missy, for sharing your mom's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Okay, seriously? I cannot stand the thought of 'tuna casserole'. I have never had it, nor have ever wanted to have it. I found my self with no food in the house, but I did have these ingredients for this specific recipe. OH MY GOSH!! It was DELICIOUS! Sooo good. Thank God for recipezaar, and for this entry. My husband said he grew up on Tuna Casserole and was so excited that he's having it again after being married to me for 3 years. Looks like we will be making this dish for many years to come..Yummy yummy!!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      I have 3 boy's...2 teenagers. I had to double the ingredients, but that was no problem. I added peas and chopped onions. It was fast, it was good and it disappeared.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I am not a fan of hot tuna but I had two helpings of this. I did add peas and used crushed butter crackers on top, next time I will add some chopped onion as well. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      For how easy this meal was, it was delicious. As some people have already mentioned, I too added peas to the casserole as well as mixed the butter with the cracker crumbs instead of sprinkling the butter on top of the crumbs...it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      Very easy. My stepson didn't like it and he likes most tuna dishes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      yummmmm!!! comfort food at its best. i added little frozen peas just because i think tuna casserole should have it. if you really want to kick it up use crushed Ritz crackers instead of saltines. you won't be sorry you did! thanks for the easy and quick comfort food recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Tuna Fish Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.3
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    80%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 79.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 817.3 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Kraft macaroni and cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes