12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Have to say by far the most simple and delicious recipe's I've tried for pizza crust, and I've tried dozens! GREAT!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tudjeminka January 24, 2013

I can't even begin to tell you what this recipe has meant to our household. We live near Washington DC, and yet there are no great pizza places within a 20 minute radius. Desperate for a hot, thin-crusted pie, I searched Recipezaar like Ponce de Leon and stumbled upon this one. We are now blessed to have Pizza Fridays, where the center stage is making this show stopper and not having to sit in traffic w/ a cold, pizzeria pizza. Thank you SO much for this lifesaver.

P.S. The fennel in the pizza sauce (which I could eat as a meal) is a truly phenomenal touch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
B H. September 17, 2010

Great technique for the preparation. Although I didn't use the same ingredients I followed the preparation and I must say it was perfect. I've made several pizza's at home through the years by far this is the best.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aliapis December 21, 2013

Wow!! Excellent crust & technique. We loved this and I plan on making it a lot more in the future. I realized we donated our pizza stone after I made the dough!! I baked on a cookie sheet but it was still crispy. Though I do plan on getting another stone. I made hawaiin pizzas, excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules127 March 22, 2009

This pizza was awsome it came out so good and it was easy to make, next time I will use parchment paper because it will be easier to transfer the dough onto the hot pizza stone. Thank you for this

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
csifishguy #1 December 29, 2007

Superb! My significant other went crazy over this as did the kids. Used fresh basil from my garden, yellow peppers, onions and mushrooms along with the sausage. We put extra garlic in the sauce as well and then topped the finished pizza with freh tomatoes from the garden as well just before serving. Will definitely be making this again, particularly during football season! Thanks! Sheri

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SSellars November 03, 2007

This is the very best pizza crust I've ever made! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. It is so quick and easy and tastes wonderful! I usually make a double batch. All I do is mix up the dough and then let it rise in a warm oven until double in bulk. I just spread it out immediately instead of punching down. I usually top with prepared pizza sauce to save time, add carmalized onions, sliced mushrooms, fried crispy bacon, drained pinapple and cheese. We use rice cheese, it melts really well and is a whole less salty. We make this pizza once a week and it's gobbled up quickly. I really love love love this crust. Other toppings include, thinly sliced tomatoes or sun dried tomatoes, ham or sausage. I'm making it again tonight! Thanks for a great recipe! Diane

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef lady di April 01, 2007

Absolutely perfect thin crust pizza. I was informed by my family that we would no longer be going out for pizza.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dpw099 February 26, 2007

Easy and delicious crust. Turned out crispy on the bottom. Just how we like it. The sauce was really easy and tasty as well. I made one pizza with the sauce and various classical toppings. The second pizza I used Walnut Pesto instead of the tomatoe sauce and topped it with shrimp and feta cheese. Thanks for a delicious recipe. Definatly a keeper. LeeAnn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L. Duch July 09, 2006
Amazing Thin Crust Pizza