Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Thin Crust Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Thin Crust Pizza

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2013

      Have to say by far the most simple and delicious recipe's I've tried for pizza crust, and I've tried dozens! GREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      I can't even begin to tell you what this recipe has meant to our household. We live near Washington DC, and yet there are no great pizza places within a 20 minute radius. Desperate for a hot, thin-crusted pie, I searched Recipezaar like Ponce de Leon and stumbled upon this one. We are now blessed to have Pizza Fridays, where the center stage is making this show stopper and not having to sit in traffic w/ a cold, pizzeria pizza. Thank you SO much for this lifesaver.

      P.S. The fennel in the pizza sauce (which I could eat as a meal) is a truly phenomenal touch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      Great technique for the preparation. Although I didn't use the same ingredients I followed the preparation and I must say it was perfect. I've made several pizza's at home through the years by far this is the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Wow!! Excellent crust & technique. We loved this and I plan on making it a lot more in the future. I realized we donated our pizza stone after I made the dough!! I baked on a cookie sheet but it was still crispy. Though I do plan on getting another stone. I made hawaiin pizzas, excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      This pizza was awsome it came out so good and it was easy to make, next time I will use parchment paper because it will be easier to transfer the dough onto the hot pizza stone. Thank you for this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Superb! My significant other went crazy over this as did the kids. Used fresh basil from my garden, yellow peppers, onions and mushrooms along with the sausage. We put extra garlic in the sauce as well and then topped the finished pizza with freh tomatoes from the garden as well just before serving. Will definitely be making this again, particularly during football season! Thanks! Sheri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      This is the very best pizza crust I've ever made! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. It is so quick and easy and tastes wonderful! I usually make a double batch. All I do is mix up the dough and then let it rise in a warm oven until double in bulk. I just spread it out immediately instead of punching down. I usually top with prepared pizza sauce to save time, add carmalized onions, sliced mushrooms, fried crispy bacon, drained pinapple and cheese. We use rice cheese, it melts really well and is a whole less salty. We make this pizza once a week and it's gobbled up quickly. I really love love love this crust. Other toppings include, thinly sliced tomatoes or sun dried tomatoes, ham or sausage. I'm making it again tonight! Thanks for a great recipe! Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Absolutely perfect thin crust pizza. I was informed by my family that we would no longer be going out for pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

    • on July 09, 2006

      Easy and delicious crust. Turned out crispy on the bottom. Just how we like it. The sauce was really easy and tasty as well. I made one pizza with the sauce and various classical toppings. The second pizza I used Walnut Pesto instead of the tomatoe sauce and topped it with shrimp and feta cheese. Thanks for a delicious recipe. Definatly a keeper. LeeAnn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This is the best pizza recipe. I have made it three times and my whole family loves it - even my finicky husband who used to work in a pizza parlor as a teenager. If you are thinking of making pizza please try this recipe as the directions will ensure your success. The dough recipe is fabulous (I make mine in my Kitchen Aid with the dough hook)- it is easy to work with and it bakes up light and crispy. The pizza sauce is the best I've tasted. The tips to use parchment paper, a pizza stone, and to sprinkle the crust with basil (I also add oregano) are wonderful. I customized the ingredients for my family (no cheddar cheese or sausage instead I added parmesan, fresh garlic, olives and Italian dried salami). My little boys love it so much that they fight over who gets to have the leftovers in their lunch. I will be making this every week - no more take out for us as it is too easy (and my boys love to help!) Thank you for sharing a great recipe:~)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Let me be the first to rate your recipe Claire. Excellent. I used the sauce and your pizza dough but my own toppings. I baked it on a stone but outside on the grill rather than in the oven. Your pizza dough recipe is wonderful. Very easy to handle. Doesn't tighten up at all. And I like the texture. Thanks for sharing. Ann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Thin Crust Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.8
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    50%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 25.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 555.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    recipe pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes