Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / AMAZING Sweet Italian Sausage Pasta Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    AMAZING Sweet Italian Sausage Pasta Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2013

      Our four children ages 4,5,6 and 7 and my husband begged me to make this again for them. I intended to make this as a soup but before I added the water it looked so delicious and smelled fantastic I decided to leave it as a pasta dish. The flavors were wonderful and very distinct. We topped it with shredded mozzarella and cheddar blend. Outstanding! It was super easy my six year old daughter helped me make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Excellent, I whipped it up on Boxing Day between getting my daughter to go down for a nap and cleaning the kitchen so I can vouch that it was super easy, quick, and tasty too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      We really liked this soup...I did use low sodium chicken broth in place of 4 cups of water and left out the bouillon and it turned out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Excellent! My husband loved it...better than his beloved Minestrone. :) It was a perfect dish on this cold, rainy fall evening. Thank you so much for posting. YUM YUM YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      it snowed last night, so it was once again time for this wonderful soup we enjoyed it so much WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED thanks so much for our family favorite

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Love It! Our new favorit soup too. Thank you foe this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Fantastic! I have made this a few times and everyone loves it. I actually made it tonight with gnocchi instead of pasta since that's what I had in the cupboard, and it's absolutely stupendous. THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      5 stars all the way. Everyone should try this delicious soup. I made this today for lunch . I also made some cornbread to go with the soup. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. We ate it while watching the obama innauguration. My husband said " this is very good soup". Well. thank you WJKing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      Delicious and so easy to make. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet. I ran across it one night while looking for something to do with a package of frozen italian sauage. It made an incredibly yummy soup. I have made it several time since, one time substituting Trader Joe's mini meatballs instead of the sausage. For us its the perfect combination of tomatoes and flavorful herbs and seasonings. This recipe is a winner for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      The soup was good, very filling. I did use some extra pasta to make it more like a stew, which worked out well. Next time I'd add more spices and maybe some fresh parsley to make the broth a little more powerful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I haven't actually made this soup, but I'm giving it 5 stars because I cannot believe there is any way this could be anything but delicious! There is only one comment....it is loaded with sodium. Could the majority of that be from the 2 tsps. of chicken bouillon granule? I wonder if you could cut down on the salt by subbing for the 8 cups of water, 4 cups of low sodium chicken broth and 4 cups water? Or if not 50/50, then a 60/40 or 70/30? Would it change the flavor all that much? Would it be worth it to cut down on the sodium? There's over 1400mg's of sodium in this recipe. That's quite a lot. When I make it, and I will...I will post again with the results, because I think I will change it out and see what happens. If it needs adjusting in seasoning, I will do it, and find my way around the chicken bouillon which I think it contributing to all that sodium. Also, as much as I love parmesan cheese (especially parmigiano reggiano) and pecorino romano, I realize they also contain a lot of salt, so garnishing the dish with them will also contribute to the sodium factor. I don't know if the optional garnish of fresh-grated cheese was calculated in the nutritional facts. A nicely melted mozzarella, although less flavorful, might be the better way to go. This isn't a criticism of this recipe, as I think could be outstanding! Just trying to think around all that sodium, that's all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for AMAZING Sweet Italian Sausage Pasta Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (384 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.0
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    25%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 44.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1406.7 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites